We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible experience”
Review of Scuba 6 ECO Diving

Scuba 6 ECO Diving
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Scuba 6 Eco Diving and our little corner of paradise. Specializing in small groups allows us to do things differently. First, we offer high quality personalized service and cater to the client’s individual needs. Our extra-long bottom times, one-of-a-kind dive briefings and our unique and innovative way of guiding the dives have earned us the reputation of offering the best dive experiences in Bocas del Toro. When it comes to dive training, we make an extra effort to help students attain a higher level of skills and confidence than normally achieved.That’s the difference passion makes. We are the only dive operation in Panama to offer eco diving and citizen scientist programs that show divers how to collect scientific data that marine biologists and foundations will use to help protect the marine environment this in turn makes your dives even more fun. We also apply sustainable business practices and continuously strive to leave less of a footprint. Michel is co-owner and a PADI Course Director with a stellar reputation and over 25 years dive experience. Ginette is co-owner, a PADI instructor with over 20 years dive experience - her passion is coral reef ecology. All team members are trained in eco diving and sustainable practices. Come dive with us and find out first hand why so many people make us their number one choice.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Incredible experience”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My wife and I dove two tanks with Roberto and Debbie in June 2013 on our honeymoon and had an amazing time... It had been a few months since we were in the water and Roberto was incredibly patient and helpful with us and made us feel instantly confident again. He's super safe, and he's got a way of making you feel really comfortable, which we haven't experienced everywhere. Couldn't say better things about this dive op and its super friendly owners. Our only regret is that we didn't budget more time to do more diving with them!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    6
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful attitudes/fun day underwater!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I dove with SCUBA 6 and Roberto for one day in September. They only dive the west end of Bastimentos (near the town Old Bank), so if you are staying at the east end (Casa Cayuco, Al Natural, etc), trying to arrange transportation to the dive shop may be time/money prohibitive-check with your hotel before going.

Roberto and his wife Deb are lovely-they are welcoming and very friendly. We've done a lot of diving, and unfortunately the reefs around Old Bank aren't in great shape due to human pressures, but for beginner divers, the experience will be extremely positive.

Roberto specializes in teaching beginner divers, and I can see how he would be terrific in this role.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rockhyrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly recommendable”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went diving with Roberto from scuba 6 on a two tank dive in September -13. Straight from the beginning we got the sense that these guys are serious about their business. There were many small things that made the experience very pleasant and we felt very comfortable the whole time (which isn't always the case in different dive shops).

Scuba 6 takes safety very seriously and want the divers have the best possible experience. Even when these weren't the best dives that we've had, considering the visibility, marine life etc,
I'd definitely recommend Scuba 6 to anyone interested in going diving in Bocas del Toro.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BlueberryMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun experience!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Spent two days diving with Roberto and Deb last week and had a great experience. The diving was easy - calm clear waters and lots of marine life variety. Observed Rob giving a Discover Scuba Diving explanation to a student and it was clear he has a knack for teaching. Very animated and very clear instruction. Given the calm water would be a great place to learn to dive. Would dive with them again in a flash!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank heddieeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Night Snorkeling”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My buddies did a night dive and I was stuck doing nothing so they were awesome enough to let me hitch a ride on the boat and snorkel by myself in the dark at Hospital Point. Oh man it was the scary but totally worth the relaxing time floating in the water checking out the clear skies and stars. Also the bioluminescent plankton was amazing, one of our water taxi guys called it water fire. Very friendly people and in the know about cool places to adventure off to. Definitely as about the bat caves.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sponger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scuba 6 ECO Diving also viewed

Isla Bastimentos, Bocas del Toro Province
Isla Bastimentos, Bocas del Toro Province
 

Been to Scuba 6 ECO Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing