We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful treat!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Kitchen
Queensize bed with an orthopedic matrace
Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Pool
Sloth
Bocas Town
Isla Colon
Red Frog Beach
Old Railwaiy Bridge in Changuinola
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
JRCTravel...
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful treat!”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Ok, the Chalet was really amazing. It was a very neat structure that makes excellent use of it's space. The back deck looks out into a nicely groomed area cut from the jungle. Lots of trees, plants and wildlife to look at. I could spend hours out on the deck and did. It was a great place to enjoy my morning coffee. I will say, i was very surprised at the lack of mosquitoes, which of course is a huge plus. The owners were out of the country during our stay, so they arranged for a friend to meet us at the airport and attend to our needs. They were beyond helpful and friendly and we could easily be lifelong friends with them. It's a great location outside of the main town with easy access to Bocas Town.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaubleep
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Vorsprung durch Technik”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Probably not politically correct but one of the reasons we booked this was the German owners.
The photos make it look very nice and when you see it you won't be disappointed. How Stefan and Miriam have built this is testament to what can only be German engineering at it's best.
This standard of this chalet is at the top end of european quality and standard, given that it is on a island off the coast of Panama is amazing.
Although its hot and I mean hot we went for a run each morning spotting monkeys, sloths and all types of birds.
We borrowed a couple of bikes from Stefan and Miriam to get into town or Bluff beach and put them in the back off one of the many Taxi pick ups to come back usually around $3.
Stefan and Miriam live in a separate house 50metres away and were always there if we needed anything.
If you want some quality accommodation on Isla Colon this is it, plus at a very reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liesa H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christoph...
Plougastel Daoulas, France
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nous avons tout aimé
Liked least: rien a redire
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2016
Hello Christophe,
thank you for your nice review
and thank you so much for the little present...
You are always welcome here !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin140...
Berlin
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing