We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Luxury Condos, Clean, Comfortable, Great Value”
Review of Bocas Condos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bocas Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2009

We stayed here for our 90 day 72 hour required visa trip since we live in Costa Rica for 3 nights. We enjoyed our stay. The condos look just like on their website - they appear to be new, have wireless internet, SKY satellite TV, and a full kitchen (including full size fridge, stove, micro, plates, utensils, coffee maker)! All that for $75 a night with no tax is a great value, I think the best in Bocas. The only hitch we had was that the manager leaves at 5pm and we arrived at 7pm, but a nice gringo across the street was nice enough to call the manager and she came over quickly and opened our room for us.

Our favorite restaurant we ate at was the local spot restaurant Gistre which is one block away. We also ate at Lila's cafe for breakfast - good stuff, and Shelly's BBQ which is right next to the hotel. They are good, but their beans and rice that comes with the meal is very bland.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjavitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Bocas Condos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 69 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2009

Spent 8 nights at Bocas Condos. Nice, new, clean, secure and quiet. The manager, Charly, was there for us from the moment we arrived until we left. Spacious 1 bedroom condo with everything you need. Less than a five minute walk to shopping, restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank h2ojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

We went in April 2008 for a four day getaway from Panama city . We flew with air panama, its about a 40 min fight, very smooth and beautiful views the whole way there. The plane we took sits about 40 passangers, so not to big & not to small. Bocas Condos is only a 5 min drive from the airport, there was about six of us traveling & we found it to be a great place. Very clean and well kept, close to the strip (restaurants, bars and grocery store) everything is there as if you are living there! plates, pots, pans, towels etc... just needed to run by the grocery store to stock up on any food or snacks. Tv, DVD & internet access ( not that you need it in Bocas) This place looks pretty new and for our four day stay we all highly recommend it and absolutley loved it!

Stayed: April 2008
Thank Panamama08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeniffer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank barturo666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrián C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bocas Town
0.1 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#11 of 13 in Bocas Town
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posada Isla Chica
Posada Isla Chica
#6 of 13 in Bocas Town
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Selina Bocas del Toro
Selina Bocas del Toro
#2 of 47 in Isla Colon
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bocas Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bocas Condos

Address: Avenue D | Between 4th and 5th Streets, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Bocas Town
Price Range: $49 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy real comfort in this brand new modern building amidst the charm of Bocas Town, just steps from restaurants, airport, and water taxis. Close the door and settle in to the quiet comfort of home. Rooms feature queen beds, full kitchens with filtered water, and shared balcony. They are fully furnished with satellite TV and DVD, high speed wireless internet, safe for valuables, and quiet air conditioning. 3-day minimum rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bocas Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bocas Condos Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing