We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd trip to Bocas and it was better than the 1st.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bocas Condos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bocas Condos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“2nd trip to Bocas and it was better than the 1st.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Jim handled everything from tours to transportation for a group of 12 and it was a flawless vacation. I can definitely recommend Bocas Condos, It was a great value. The hotel is located within walking distance from the boat dock and the main street. Great location!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monster17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    23
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
36
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is a wonderful place! The great owner Jim and the manager, Magda, are perfect. The attention to detail is meticulous! It's a grand introduction, only a minute walk to town, to learn from the nice people and explore the islands with true crystal clear water.

I have traveled the planet with my wife for 25 years, so I hope I have some credibility.

Show up and enjoy!

Jack and Suzette

Room Tip: It's great. What can I say
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacktuley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed for a week, Nice to have our own kitchen for meals. Very inexpensive, but you are getting a condo so not 24 hour service or maid service. Staff is nice and helpful. , Central location so easy walking to everything as is much of Bocas. Not much for a view and 2 schools across street so can be noisy during the day. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BC76240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here for a few weeks. The price in the low-season is great and many of my friends were yealous that I found a great place. The condo itself had everything you need. Now, if you expect a waterfront property go look elsewhere. However, the apartment building is only a 2 minute walk to the waterfront.

Property is ideal as the place has a water view (be it from a small distance) and there is plenty of things going on in the surrounding. The other great advantage is that the place is just far enough from the bars to hear the music, yet close enough to walk to them (Aqua Lounge boat being 2 minutes). So if you want to be central to the community this is the place to be.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson_WD40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Bocas Condos are as represented, and sit in a neighborhood of working people (in other words, you are not in a hotel in the middle of other hotels). Note there are two groups renting units in Bocas Condos, one represented by Tyson and one by Magdalene (I don't know last names). We were happy working with Magdalene, and those we talked to were happy with Tyson. Magdalene was helpful and friendly and took care of our needs when we asked (I think people who have problems with her treat her as a servant or expect her to know what they need). We loved feeding her parrot, Bonnie, who lives in the condo's courtyard. There is a grocery store across the street (and about every other block), along with other shops selling a wide variety of goods right next door. There are fruit stands selling fresh fruits and veggies (shop daily to get what has just been delivered since they will sell out of some things). The condos are only two blocks from the main street... not too close to town where the partiers can get loud but close enough that you can easily walk to the waterfront for dinner or to hail a water taxi to go to another island. My husband was disappointed that we didn't have a private balcony outside our room, but we moved a few chairs onto the common balcony and that allowed us to enjoy the scenery, the breeze, and our neighbors (both in the adjacent condos and next door).

Room Tip: I recommend the third floor on the east side of the building for better views and breezes. If you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth8056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

just returned home from great stay at Bocas condos Jim and Magda were extremely helpful. Especially Jim for helping me plan my trip before I arrived. The location is superb with everything within walking distance. I have no complaints and would stay again. Great plus is the satelite tv with english channels, especially if you have a rainy day. Overall everything was wonderful and can't beat the price! Most places down there don't have ac or tv so this was great!! Thanks again Jim.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artemis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Amazing how completely different travelers' experience can be in the same location. Cf.travel123415529. Sure, it isn't a 5 star Hilton Hotel, but for $840US for a 4 week stay, it is actually very nice. The same Magda mentioned in the above review was very responsive, helpful, and pleasant during our stay. If we needed something, she would help. We were able to do any cleaning we thought necessary, laundry service is on the premesis, and our unit was nicely furnished with microwave, decent cook-top, nice refig, well functioning air-con, ceiling fan, closets, nice shower, good lighting. There are chickens nearby, a boom box next door playing religious services on Sundays, locals doing their living, but really the usual things one encounters on travels such as this--all part of getting out of our ingrown routines.
Security seemed good and we had no worries there. A night time security person was present most nights.
Town is only 2 blocks away, but the nearest swimming beach is about a 15-20 min walk. The nicest beaches for lounging and swimming are on adjacent islands, including one on a secluded island that is among the nicest I've ever been to. Nice that 5 scuba diving boats are 3 blocks from your front door!
I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Get a downstairs room if you don't want to be doing a lot of stair climbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnytropics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bocas Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bocas Paradise Hotel
Bocas Paradise Hotel
#7 of 13 in Bocas Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#10 of 13 in Bocas Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bocas Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bocas Condos

Property: Bocas Condos
Address: Avenue D | Between 4th and 5th Streets, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Bocas Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy real comfort in this brand new modern building amidst the charm of Bocas Town, just steps from restaurants, airport, and water taxis. Close the door and settle in to the quiet comfort of home. Rooms feature queen beds, full kitchens with filtered water, and shared balcony. They are fully furnished with satellite TV and DVD, high speed wireless internet, safe for valuables, and quiet air conditioning. 3-day minimum rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bocas Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bocas Condos Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing