We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Flying Pirates

Flying Pirates
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: ATV/Quad Rental Flying Pirates - ride an ATV, with or without a guide, through a private, off-limits-to-everyone-else, 1,500 acre rainforest! Your day begins in the heart of Bocas town, where you will be picked up and shuttled to our secondary location just outside of town. We offer surf racks, for those of you wanting to hit the waves while you are out, and all of our bikes come with lock boxes attached for your cameras and cash. Wind your way out of town until you hit Bluff Road and just keep right on going until you reach our property. The Flying Pirates trails will take you through the jungle, then alongside pristine beaches, all perfect for a pit stop and some swimming. Rock Beach, La Piscina and, the newly accessible Blue Lagoon, are all gorgeous natural water formations perfect for swimming and snorkeling. Explore the caves at the tip of the island, and return through Monkey Trail. If you rev your engines a little bit, the monkeys might just yell back at you.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

we went out with my family for most of the day, it was amazing we got to see so much, the trails gave us a unique experience, A combination of adventure and nature. swimming, drinks, and the most amazing ATV trail (probably on the world). friendly staff and we had a awesome guide. but going out with a guide is optional, since we went with kids and adults the guide was really great. the equipment is well maintained. definitely the high light of our trip!!! and we will for sure return!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mottyk42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    901
    23
    5
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boquete, Panama
2 reviews
“Perfect day”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently celebrated our one-year anniversary in Bocas del Toro. We live in Panama, and visit BDT every two months on average. We were both pleasantly surprised at how much fun we had with the Flying Pirates quads. The owners were friendly and helpful, and the machines were well-maintained. We will definitely be repeat customers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lyan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“April 2013”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My son and I rented two quads for half day and wish we had the time for more. The ride was great. Riding along the beach then through the jungle was definitely one of the trips hight lite

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Worldlinq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
“a surprising day”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I will remember that day when we rent atv at flying pirates, it was one of the funiest day of our trip! The atv are all in good condition, the roads are beautifull and the staff is amazing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Antoine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SO much fun!!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

As much as we loved Boca Del Toro and all it's beauty, this was our chance to get out and get dirty, discovering parts of the island we never otherwise would. It was seriously the most fun i've had in ages!!!
Thankfully it rained on the morning we got the ATV's, because that made the track muddy and full of pools. And these things are so responsive and will get you into and out of all sorts of trouble, so don't be scared - just go for it.
Make sure you stick around after to have a beer with Steve afterwards. He was more than happy to hear all about our experiences from the day(good and bad) and he has some pretty crazy stories of his own.
If you want to break up all the natural wonders Boca has to offer and get a little 'Bad [--]', Flying Pirates is a MUST!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndyJMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Pirates also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Been to Flying Pirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing