We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing restaurant with great staff!”
Review of Maracuya Restaurant - CLOSED

Maracuya Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Maracuya is a quaint waterfront restaurant conveniently located on Main St. in Bocas Town, on Isla Colon. We serve breakfast and dinner, and have indoor and outdoor seating.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Amazing restaurant with great staff!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We dined here almost every morning of our stay. The granola over fruit was a prefect light way to start the day as well as their coco mono pancakes and hungry man were out of this world. We did not make it in there for dinner until the last day, big mistake. Their dinner was to die for! Pad Thai was exquisite. Their home made drinks that the bar tender was making up were amazing! I can not say enough good things about this great restaurant!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SkibumJJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    48
    12
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Check this place out-best of Bocas!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This restaurant was fantastic. From the staff to the atmosphere to the presentation and taste of the food. The owner came over and chatted with us and was incredibly nice and sincere. My friend and I had a pork special that was to die for, and our third friend had pad Thai. All of us were completely satisfied with the quality, quantity, and price of the meal. Definitely well worth a visit!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caityregs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhampton Beach, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You must eat at Maracuya!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have dined at many restaurants in Bocas Town and Maracuya is one of the very best!
With a great location, featuring dining inside, outside on the water, or street side-there is a perfect spot for everyone.
The drinks, served up by their fantastic bartender, are out of this world. Don’t miss the Maracuya Maravilla, a refreshing and delicious homemade cocktail.
And then… the food! They are open for breakfast and dinner and have a terrific menu for each. For breakfast their granola is divine and their pancakes are the fluffiest I have ever seen!
For dinner- you can’t go wrong with any of their delicious offerings. The Pad Thai is awesome and be sure to try the chicken! They have great specials in addition to the regular menu, so if you can, go back often!
A couple of nights each week they have music. Their staff is friendly and warm. You’ll love this place!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KDHamptons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhampton Beach
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This is what Bocas is about...”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This restaurant is the type of place that people look for when coming to a town like Bocas. Perfect location, excellent food, great drinks and an awesome atmosphere. Try their signature drink the Maracuya Maravilla...it's amazing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brianhamptons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best of Bocas del Toro”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We spent five nights in Bocas del Toro and ate at six different restaurants. This one was the best. Their curry Indonesian plates are delicious! The lobster is so tasty and fresh. The service is excellent and the setting is very nice with a privileged view of the bay. I sincerely recommend it, don't miss it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MOTTAPTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maracuya Restaurant also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing