We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view, food and vibes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paki Point

Paki Point
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Bocas Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Amazing view, food and vibes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Passed by this place on the way to Bluff beach and decided to try it out for lunch another day. It's a short cycle about 5km from Bocas Town, asphalt all the way and a little patch of sand until you come to Paki's Point. Nothing like a bicycle ride to work up your appetite. The setting is beautiful to watch surfers on the waves and people going by. They have daybeds and sofas and deck chairs for you to lounge around. There were also showers.

Staff were friendly and quick but it took a little while for the food to come. We had the hamburger with crispy bacon, Fish fillet of the day with coconut rice and salad and the brownie with ice cream. Food was delicious! Best I have eaten in Bocas! The hamburger was tasty and fries crisp and warm. The mahi fillet was super fresh and the butter sauce was to die for! The brownie was warm and heavenly though it was slightly burnt at the bottom.

I also ordered Paki's Point Lemonade, it said that it comes with lime and mint but sadly it didn't come with fresh mint like I expected. Instead it seemed like dried herbs in a very sour lemonade. The lemonade was the only let down. Pretty good value for lunch our mains both cost under $10 and we left full and happy! Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank yuninthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    91
    23
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place not only for surfers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

great food and drinks. the location is unique. nice people. Internet does not always work, but not really necessary if purpose for travel is holidays.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

been here many times ,a place to hang out and enjoy paradise,nice breeze just perfect for a nice afternoon cocktail can't be better...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank C J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to waste a day away.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Of course the very obvious and most significant advantage to lunch at paki point is the location.. No there isn't much of a beach. But who needs one when, so long as you spend a perfectly normal amount of money, you can enjoy one of their amazing sun chairs.(more like beds and more comfortable than the ones in some hotels around here). I've read reviews saying the food was mediocre. I guess it must be perception and what you order but our food was fabulous. So much so that we were still talking about it eating our lackluster dinner later. The service was good .Not always super fast but for the Caribbean pretty darn great. The ladies were friendly and helpful. There were clean bathrooms WITH TP!! And showers to wash the sand off or cool down. What a treat!! We will absolutely be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect place to spend the afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Rented bikes in Bocas and rode to Paki's Point and beyond! Stopped in at Paki's on the way back to town for some refreshing Rum Punch and pizza. Jesse our server chick was super friendly and fit in with the laid back chill surfer joint feel! A must on your way to or from Bluff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoselovesmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paki Point also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Been to Paki Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing