We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite places Isla Colon”
Review of Paki Point

Paki Point
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Bocas Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Huaraz, Peru
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places Isla Colon”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Paki Point has great views, comfortable lounging and decent food.

If you want a nice place to sit, relax, watch surfers and drink a smoothie, it is a great place!

We ate hamburgers and they were pretty good. They put condiments on the burgers after we asked them not to, but this is a recurring thing no matter where we are in Central America. Not a big deal though, the burgers were good.

The seafood is quite pricey. $25 for lobster.

We always rent bikes and ride there. The bike ride is nice and not very challenging.

We've been twice and would go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph4488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    91
    23
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
1 review
“Best Place in Bocas”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I spent a week in Bocas and can´t stop myself for go every day to this beautiful place, incredible for sunbathing, have a drink, listen to good music and eat a delicious burger

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanitaPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great view- mediocre food. ”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Keep on going to the farthest restaurant on Playa Bluff. You'll be happier. You can cab, bike or atv out there.

At the surfers are cute :)

Helpful?
Thank Alulalei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida, United States
1 review
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Paki Point - the ambiece, the people,and the food are beautiful. My daughter had tuna sandwich and I had octopus ceviche. The presentation was neat and artsy and the food was even better. The view and the beach itself, spectacular! I love Bocas, always have, I look forward to spending time there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cesar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Point Is....”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Beautiful! Stopped along our ATV tour...worth every minute. Should include on your Bocas bucket list

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberely412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paki Point also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Been to Paki Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing