We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth checking out”
Review of Paki Point

Paki Point
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Bocas Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Nelson B.C Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth checking out”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stopped for a late lunch on the way back from Playa Bluff. Cool spot, with good tunes. Had a chicken wrap, (huge) and pizza, both good. Coldest beer yet! Interesting setting, with showers, and semi clean bano's. Recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kootenaygrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    91
    23
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bocas del Toro
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, no swimming”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We took our bike for a day trip to Playa Bluff but were so hungry and thirsty that we decided to check the menu at Paki point. Because we really HAD to eat we decided to stay. The food was fabulous!! Absolutely great. Also the setting of the restaurant / lounge is very nice. But the location no so. There is no beach. So we ended up riding our bikes all the way to the end where we went for a dip! Lovely place highly recommended to take lunch there and then continue to Bluff beach resort for a drink.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OnTheWay2Stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible spot on the beach!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Delicious food, yummy drinks, hammocks, beds, pillows, tables, surf boards and MORE! Right on the beach at one of the best beach breaks. This place is awesome.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
203 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“perfect spot for a afternoon beer”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

i went to paki's point by accident while doing a little tour on the bicycle. i stopt to have a beer and a little snak. the location is just perfect, the staff is very friendly and there's a cool vibe supported by a dj who knows what he is doing. from the terrace u can watch the surfers riding the waves. what do you need more?

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manu987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cobourg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“day at the beach”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

awesome, go for the day, have lunch, so surfing, there are showers there , you can rent a surfboard there, but careful of the riptides, there are plenty of loungers and chairs

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank carson k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paki Point also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Been to Paki Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing