We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and relaxing”
Review of Paki Point

Paki Point
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Bocas Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very nice and relaxing”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nice relaxing spot with some basic food. The beach itself is beautiful but the waves are very high, good for surfers but not for swimming.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MHessNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    91
    23
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bocas del Toro Province, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I surprised myself for lunch and decided to go somewhere new i have not been before and decided for Paki's point. We have driven by this restaurant a couple of times in the past and now i regret not having stopped here before. The atmosphere was laid back with great music being mixed by the live DJ, drinks were very nice, the meal was delicious and the view with the ocean breeze, well it was exactly what i needed for a perfect afternoon. On the way back to town we decided to walk along the beach with our children and enjoy the sunset wile waiting for a cab to come by and as it started to drizzle a bit a car stopped to offer us a ride. It was the very friendly owner of the restaurant we just came from.
Thank you again for a wonderful afternoon, we will be back and send more customers your way.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DolphinBayHideaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must in Bocas”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This little place was so cool. Incredibly comfortable lounge-beds and really great fish. The burger was definitely a miss, but who can complain when you're lounging next to the waves with $1.50 beers?

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank birdbrainsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place in Colon”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

If you looking for a place to rest in front of the sea, this is the place. If you looking for a place to network, this is the place. If you looking for nice staff, this is the place! JUST GO CHECK IT!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot, great food and service”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had lunch here a couple of times, salads and pizza, all very well prepared and presented, tasty and served by friendly folk whilst we watched the surfers do their stuff! Good way to spend a couple of hours.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank expatriado45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paki Point also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Been to Paki Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing