We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is closed”
Review of Anna's Sweet - CLOSED

Anna's Sweet
Restaurant details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place is closed”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have reported this place closed multiple times but they have not been removed by tripadvisor. .................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank geojack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Cayman Islands
Level Contributor
106 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best desert in Bocas”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

These people really know there stuff. Passion fruit thing i had kept me coming back every few days. You pay a little extra for the quality of the products they produce & it was worth it to me.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TropicalOutside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Anna's Sweet is Sweet”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My rating: 4.5
We just happened to walk past this unassuming restaurant in Bocas Del Toro. Has a somewhat limited selection but we had a fantastic large brownie and key lime dessert. Also had the excellent espresso.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Seriously good cakes and coffee”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have just had the most delicious cakes (passion fruit and brownie) and coffee at this delightful, unpretentious cafe/restaurant. All cakes are made on site by the most charming proprietor. An excellent place to chill and watch the world go by, and to pile in a few calories!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful owner. Tasty drinks”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Went in today after spending a while scouring the town for Nomad boat tours. We wanted iced coffee, which was not on their regular menu, but the owner was very accommodating and had something whipped up for us. The drinks were very tasty and cost about what they would in the states (~$3)

I asked about the Nomad boat company. The owner didn't recognize the name but he went across the street to ask someone else. They didn't know either, but the owner was dedicated to helping us figure it out. We described the place and he remembered a similar place nearby that had gone out of business months ago. He was right and it saved us a lot of time that would've been wasted in fruitless searching.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Airi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna's Sweet also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing