We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok”

Mana Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 71 Restaurants in Bocas Town
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, International, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
canmore
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great location on a busy corner with a huge sidewalk patio. The menu seemed geared to expats and or of course pizza. We ordered a club sandwich and Greek salad. Both were ok but nothing outstanding. If you are not adventurous and just looking for a safe bet this is it. The beer was cheap!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canmorebackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    19
    11
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The pizza was great and super cheap! Great atmosphere! The place is covered in pirate memorabilia, which is just our sort of thing. The bar offers pool tables and fabulous outdoor dining.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We arrived there becau se they seem to be the only restaurant open on Sunday night in such a bad weather, but the experience wasn't disappointing.
The restaurant has a Caribbean/american atmosphere, that makes it great to have a beer with friends, for couples or to meet new people.
About the food...the menus consist is pizzas and seafood, as we only had pizza, i can tell you about it ... was delicious! I'm not used to thin dough pizza (believe me, is really thin) but the huge amount of cheese and the rest of the ingredients makes you forgive them for the dough ;)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingDonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Only Had Drinks, But Menu Looked Good And Priced Reasonable”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Only had some Screwdrivers at Mana during happy hour, as they were $2 each. The menu looked pretty good but I never had the chance to try it as they were closed when I went back another day. They have wifi and it seemed like a cool place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivingLifeByTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy seafood!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We ate dinner here with friends. Each of us got seafood dishes and they were delicious. Service was pretty fast and prices were good. The bartender, Daniel, was awesome and even took requests for the songs that were playing in the restaurant. Free and fast wifi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marleyaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mana Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Been to Mana Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing