We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Nearby Hotels
Gran Hotel Bahia(Bocas Town)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bocas Town(Bocas Town)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jardines Vista del Mar Condos(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotelito Del Mar(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Palma Royale(Bocas Town)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Isla Chica(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Olas(Bocas Town)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel la Terraza(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
$63
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lula's Bed and Breakfast(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
248
118
41
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
118
41
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnautical themebocas del torothe ownerin towntop floorhotel locationouter islandspanama citymaster suitethe entire hotelwater taxipeople watchingincluded breakfasta wonderful stayspacious roomnearby islandsprivate balcony
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 421 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Bocas del Toro. The staff was extremely helpful in every way. They went above and beyond our expectations of what it would be usual service. Do not go anywhere else but Hotel Bocas del Toro. The owner and her staff are the best in town.

:-)

Room Tip: Get the rooms with ocean view!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beaclaudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We just left the Bocas del Toro hotel after a great week. The staff and the American owner Carla could not have been kinder or more helpful. Rooms are nicely decorated, plenty of hot water and cold ac. Very clean. View over the water magnificent. Coffee maker in room made it worthwhile to watch morning sunrise. Great bar happy hour finished off our days at Red frog or Zapatilla beaches.
Regarding Bocas town
dont expect playa del carmen or Cancun. Restraunts are small but serve good food. Best pasta may be at Carlas hotel resteraunt. Ignor Drago or playa estrella. Little to buy, so enjoy the beaches and relax. If you are lucky Carla may extend happy hour at the BDT hotel bar.



  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bobeby04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have visited Bocas many times. This hotel is first class. The staff is awesome, the rooms are spotless, the beds.., oh the beds are so luxurious! After playing all day, it is pampered paradise to come home to the hotel and fall into such an inviting, first class environment!

When you enter the hotel, the lobby and restaurant area radiate with the most beautiful, perfectly cared for hard wood floors, walls & furniture. This carries out throughout the entire hotel and into the rooms.

The pride and professionalism of ownership and staff really shows throughout this hotel and its service.
Thanks to the whole staff for making my stay in Bocas so wonderful- as before. It just keeps getting better!
Rebecca

Room Tip: The best rooms in town!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebeccaj399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had a great stay. It is centrally located yet quiet. Very comfortable room and extremely helpful and friendly staff. I appreciated the access to restaurant menus, Miami Herald newspaper, coffee in the room for early risers. The hotel is beautifully decorated and maintained.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Panamachristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I recently stayed at Hotel Bocas del Toro for one night with my boyfriend. We stayed during the Feria Del Mar, which is a festival they have every year.. food, crafts, souvenirs, and discos set up on the main beach on Isla Colon in Bocas. Because of this festival Panama was a little bit more crowded, and therefore prices were more expensive. I loved the design and architecture of the hotel, made of beautiful wood, on the water. They have a restaurant, and a bar area, plus breakfast is included. Breakfast was eggs, bacon, toast, juice and coffee or tea.

The room was clean and comfortable, but I think for the area, it was a little bit dated and small for the price you pay compared to other hotels close by. That being said, the location can't be beat. You are close to all of the best restaurants/bars and activities.

All of the receptionists were very nice and helpful, and one of them helped us book a taxi to Boca del Drago and Playa Estrella for the day. I highly recommend doing this! It's about a 1 hr drive to the other side of the island, but Playa Estrella has beautiful crystal clear waters, you can see starfish, there are several local restaurants on the beach as well. We went out on a small boat to a coral reef close by and snorkeled for awhile.

All in all it was a great trip!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mangohamaca11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews