We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bocas Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed here in Jan. 2012. The hotel and the service were excellent. The staff is terrific. A little pricey for the area, but worth it. The rooms were spacious and clean. The continential breakfast was fresh and perfect. The staff is wonderful. Despite being in town you can get a good nights sleep even if you stay in a room on the town-side of the hotel. A room with a patio is definitely worth it too. This is a clean, safe hotel in Bocas. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a patio - it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philhelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 398 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2012

The hotel, people, food, service and all were great! We had rooms facing the town and enjoyed our balconies. Everyone was very helpful. Have to say 'Hello' to Colin who was there throughout the week greeting and serving us the best food and drinks! Carla checked on us to make sure we were having a good time. The hotel was just like the pictures with bright colors and lots of native woods. Snorkeled with three companies and had good yet different experiences. All were very friendly. Jampon was just a couple of doors from the hotel. Found an ex-pat bookstore/bar where we were greeted like old friends that we enjoyed visiting a couple of evenings. Everyone was very welcoming and we felt like we were leaving friends when we departed for home. If I go back to Bocas, you know where I will be staying!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the town facing balcony rooms. There was lots of space and nice balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelOneDvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We only spent one night in a double room , on our way home, as we had an early flight to catch fo
( 80 dollars). It was fantastic. Th service was friendly the hotel room was perfect. T he hotel is stylish /historical , clean, well equipped with satelite TV, coffee and tea maker, hot water lovely. Breakfast included in the price of the room was light but great. They also offer a buffet breakfast for 8 dollars which is fine also. Right in the centre of Bocas town. A wonderful place to wash up and rest up

Room Tip: Bocastown is loud on the weekends, water front rooms would get noisy with music and laughter, bt tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moniks20012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

One of the main reasons my family choose this hotel is its location in center of lively city. Hotel Bocas del Toro is a quiet, comfortable, clean oasis in the center of all the action. My family of 5 opted for the Luxury Ocean View room, which added tremendously to our sense of serenity. After a long adventure in Costa Rica, we loved indulging in the comforts at Hotel Bocas del Toro. Service at the hotel was very friendly and very competent. All our requests were met in a timely, elegant manor. We loved the restaurant for breakfast lunch and dinner, and the bartenders make fantastic cocktails. The food didn't skip a beat when we ordered room service. Complimentary beach towels, an iPod dock so we could play our own music, great bathroom products, proximity to the dive shop we loved (Starfleet Scuba)... Enthusiastically awaiting our return to Hotel Bocas del Toro!

Room Tip: If you can, reserve the Luxury Ocean View room, being on the water is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cvonie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

we had a wonderful, healthy lunch there on their dock. loved the food and atmosphere. it was very clean and the chef was accomodating.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank anselyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Staying at Hotel Bocas Del Toro was a wonderful treat (great value for price)! The location is very central, the rooms are SO clean and the staff are very helfpul! And since their restaurant was being renovated when we were there, they arranged for breakfast over at Lili's Cafe nearby (which was really tasty and thoughtful of them to do!!)... would highly recommend this for couples that are looking for something nicer than private rooms at the hostels in the area!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank you_gotta_be_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Hotel BDT is a great place to stay for a number of reasons – it’s right on the water (probably what you came to Bocas for in the first place), it’s right in town without being too noisy, the front desk staff is friendly and helpful, and it’s an attractive place. When we were there, the inviting-looking bar and restaurant were closed and undergoing active renovations/construction, and they were sending guests to Lili’s for breakfast; I think the bar and restaurant have likely been reopened by now. The water went out once while we were showering; the staff responded quickly and got the issue fixed. We booked one tour through the front desk and were pleased with it. It was fun to have the water taxis take us right to our hotel dock. I splurged and got the ocean view room – with the 20% discount (perhaps due to construction?), it was absolutely worth it. Nice rooms with lovely balconies, very comfy beds, good AC, and a great view -- the mountains, Cayo Caranero, and all the boats coming and going. I wish I were there right now!

Room Tip: Ocean view costs more, but I really enjoyed it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bocas Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#11 of 13 in Bocas Town
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swan's Cay Hotel
Swan's Cay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Bocas Town
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotelito Del Mar
Hotelito Del Mar
#4 of 13 in Bocas Town
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bocas del Toro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bocas del Toro

Address: #2 Calle | No 2 Calle, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Bocas Town, Isla Colon 77777, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bocas Town
#4 Family Hotel in Bocas Town
Price Range: $110 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bocas del Toro 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly upgrade high speed internet along with Hotel Bocas del Toro Restaurant & Bar honored as one of the "Top" Caribbean Bars in the best spots in the world on Conde Nast Traveler's Gold List, ¨Cuisines & Bars, IPAPP. The Hotel consistently receives TripAdvisor's "Certificate of Excellence". We've discovered that understated elegance in our Caribbean Wood Design and superior service are essential. From every vantage point, the ocean & island views inspire us to respond to the elements. 2013 Hotel Bocas del Toro was chosen and featured in the Conde Nast Traveler January issue under ¨Caribbean Secret Islands, The Bliss of Bocas¨, for our commitment to Sustainable Tourism over the last 11 years. Bocas del Toro's oceanfront boutique hotel, restaurant & bar are unique to this island paradise. Eleven perfectly appointed nautically inspired rooms, displaying thirteen different types of exotic Panamanian hardwoods, custom built furnishings, some with ocean view or town balcony rooms. We invite you to join us for a memorable experience at the best sustainable boutique hotel in Bocas del Toro, Panama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bocas del Toro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bocas Del Toro Hotel
Del Toro Bocas Town
Hotel Bocas Del Toro Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing