We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive and fairly good value”
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Laguna
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Bocas Town
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is not on the water front but it is only a 5 minute walk to the water front so this is not a problem. There is a very good snacky restaurant just opposite and two others on the same side of the road as you turn left out of the front door. The rooms look out onto an internal corridor...but are therefore quiet. Reception is not manned all the time but when they are there they are polite and helpful. No breakfast or meals available but there are plenty of options all down the street.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreaat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 85 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

As inexpensive hotels in BT go, this is a good on. NOT on the water, but the view of Bocas' Main Street from your patio/balcony is excellent people watching. Rooms are spacious enough and clean; bathrooms too.

Room Tip: Ask for #11 or any room at the front [main street] side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSKLindenHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

the reception was not really helpful, quite noisy (in off season!), no seaside, rooms was also ok but we´ve seen more better rooms on our trip. BUT we are not able to evalute value for the money because the hotel was in a package

Room Tip: no sea side hostel,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chako77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you don't know Bocas del Toro yet, this is a good option to stay at when visiting Isla Colon. This hotel is really centric, not water side but is close to everything (water taxi, supermarkets, transportation, restaurants, and the park). Even if there's a lot of people in the main street, the rooms are quiet enough for a good night sleep. They have a small inside balcony (just useful if you want to share a drink with somebody) and the big room upstairs is beautiful, with a balcony so romantic.
We stayed there the last week of September and as the season is low we had a $45 rate for a double room (usually is more expensive, but this rate is comparative with other hotels with less quality and noisy rooms).
So, if you are looking for a hotel in Bocas Town, do what we do, ask to see a room first and give them a try.
Happy trip!

Room Tip: i always prefer to have rooms with just one neighbour... less chances of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingDonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is in the middle of the town, 10 min walking distance to the airport it has a cool bar, the room is a little small but it's ok for a couple...the restaurant serves good food....i will come back to this hotel for sure and is not expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Of course you can find something better, but the price for the suite apartment where we lodged in 3 friends was comfortable and big with 2 bathrooms and the balcony
The personnel at the reception is so kind and helpful
If you are searching for a place where to rest between one excursion and the other it's the right one.

Room Tip: I tried just the apartment, I don't know anything about the other double rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurillio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

my first choice when i arrived in bocas good price, central well positioned, depend from the room , not particular noisy, close to many good restaurants. again depend wich room u get nice bathroom ,maybe little gloomy, but cosy. the most important part the staf are really helpful and knowledge of many things.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bocas Town hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
429 reviews
0 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
558 reviews
0 mi away
Swan's Cay Hotel
Swan's Cay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Bocas Town
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
400 reviews
0 mi away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
138 reviews
0 mi away
Hotelito Del Mar
Hotelito Del Mar
#4 of 13 in Bocas Town
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Address: Third Street, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Bocas Town
Price Range: $90 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laguna 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Bocas Town
Hotel Laguna Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing