We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Angela
Nearby Hotels
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Laguna(Bocas Town)
$85
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotelito Del Mar(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palma Royale(Bocas Town)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Olas(Bocas Town)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Posada Isla Chica(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
$39
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Swan's Cay Hotel(Bocas Town)
$59
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
34
38
22
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
38
22
10
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 111 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. Nice staff, on the water, quiet and clean. You can buy your own beer and hangout in the back by the water. Paid $45 a night. Great place if you are on a budget. Especially if you are not planning on spending the whole time at the hotel. It was really great for what it was. We weren't looking for pool side service so it worked for us.

Room Tip: Best place if you are on a budget.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 nights...we paid a bit extra for a suite which had more space and a fridge but no balcony which we would have liked.
The room was very clean and there was plenty of hot water...don't think that the bar and restaurant was open but that didn't bother us as we like to eat out...breakfast was ok though.
Good location close to bars and restaurants... We liked the Mana bar which was quite near...great pizzas !

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frankietfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

It's a great place to stay. We occupied the Suite, a magnificent ocean view, wide enough for us (4 adults), if J have to criticize something.... is breakfast,
Placed in the oceanfront Street, close to everythig, restaurants, caffes.

We also asked for a bota tour, they arrange the tour for us and the boat picked us up in the hotel floating restaurant

Room Tip: Reserve in advance
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed in Room 6 and it was good value with a separate 'dining room' with a small table, 2 chairs, a fridge and the TV with windows onto the street. The AC worked well; the shower area was large even if it just had a plastic shower curtain, there generally was ample hot water. However, one reason we picked the hotel was the description of the food: "For your fine dining experience, our restaurant offers a sumptuous feast of delectable seafood, fresh from the bountiful Caribbean sea. Lobster, shrimp, conch, calamari, fish fillets, to name a few, are all excellently prepared, sufficiently succulent to satisfy the most discriminating palates." However, probably due to a reported change in ownership, there was no fresh seafood, no lobster etc. I don't think that any one ate dinner there and I never in 5 days saw anyone drinking at the bar which definitely didn't have "the very best selection of wines and liquors" as stated on the web page.
But for under $70 per night with taxes for 2, it was acceptable.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for Rooms 6, 7 or 9
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabyboomerCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

As experienced budget travellers, we feel compelled to give an honest review about this hotel. Our family of 4 stayed for 3 nights in hotel Angela. Our room looked pretty much like a cell, with hardly any visibility towards the outside world. Nights were noisy as we were too close to the reception. The head of staff seemed to lack the elementary rules of politeness. And the best of all is that there is no breakfast on Friday: day off for the cook, nobody else around to make scrambled eggs!

It may have been a good place ten years ago, but the atmosphere is definitely gone and guidebooks should update their reviews.

Room Tip: not number 5 nor 3
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews