We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
68
31
21
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
31
21
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 130 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2008

We stayed at Cocomo for 3 nights to be in town after having stayed at Punta Caracol (an expensive but very cool bungaows/aqua lodge in area) for 3 nights. While in some ways Cocomo is a sipmle 4 unit motel, in others ways it was so fun.It sits right on the water and has a huge deck with tons of seating options. While the rooms are not much for veiw, the beds were comfy and so much time is spent outside. There is a washer/
dryer available for guests and a small fridge and freezer shared by all. Breakfast was great and Douglass the owner had lots of useful advise and even helped us book a couple simple day trips. It is a 2 minute walk to store and a couple restaraunts, and a 5 minute walk to the heart of town, lots of good food to be had at very reasonable prices. I will return to Panama, Boca Del Toro, and the Cocomo again (next spring for 2 weeks). All exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobMcMinnville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2007

This hotel is my favorite place in the world to stay. It is small and homey, which makes it perfect for relaxing. The location over the water cannot be beat, especially with the hommocks on the dock. Breakfast is fantastic and served right to your door and if relaxing isnt enough, there is free use of kayaks. The staff is friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Stayed: November 2007
5  Thank catravelerSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

Sept. 25, 2007.
My wife Susan and I just returned from several days in Bocas del Toro, Panama, where we stayed at Cocomo on the sea. We have been vacationing in Bocas for a number of years, and have stayed at a number of small b & b's there. Cocomo on the sea just felt like home to us. Everything just suited us, from the fridge in the hall with cold drinks, beer, and water -all on the honor system; the family seating style at breakfast with made to order omlettes, eggs, waffles, or french toast; the bottomless coffee pot; the totally laid back atmosphere;the abundant hot water, and the good air conditioning. Did I forget to mention that Cocomo is directly on the water, where you can jump off the front porch into the water for a swim? Or if you want, there are hammocks in the shade over the water to relax in. I also believe that the maids must have learned how to make the beds from an army d. i. You could bounce a quarter on them!
In short, it was an excellent stay, and we heartily recommend Cocomo on the sea to everyone who goes to Bocas.

Jon and Susan Nilsson

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank captainjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2007

This place has only one thing going for it--the price. There was nothing charming about it. It was seedy, dirty and the furnishings were decrepit. The walls were very thin and you could hear the inhabitants of other rooms. The shower was grungy. The linens and towels were threadbare and worn. Spend a little more money and find something nicer. I'm so sorry we didn't.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank synthesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2007

Cocomos was by far the best place to stay in bocas town. Cocomo is a 4 minute walk from the tiny airport and a 5 minute walk to the very small town. We stayed at the number one rated hotel in town for 2 nights called hotel bocas del toro, hotel bocas del toro does not come close to compare, they do not even furnish a coffee pot or a cup of coffee. Cocomos 4 rm hotel and staff were wonderful with all of the imformation you would ever need. The trips you take by water like drago beach and frog beach pick you up by water right on cocomo by the sea back deck. The included breakfast is the best I have ever had and as much as you want. The back deck is the perfect place for having breakfast in the morning or a beer in the evening. The view is wonderful. Good thing this place is listed under bed and breakfast and not under hotel otherwise you would never be able to get a room. Be sure to book in advance as this place stays full. The owner and staff are the friendliest and nicest people you would ever want to meet while vacationing. As said in the beginning......The best of the best!!

Stayed: November 2006
5  Thank boatfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews