We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to meet up with friends”
Review of The Bocas Wine Bar - CLOSED

The Bocas Wine Bar
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Fusion
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to meet up with friends”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

What a wonderful atmosphere to meet and catch up with friends... or to relax after a day of enjoying the tropics!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank livathin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    53
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bocas Town, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The place to hang around with friends”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Such a perfect place to enojoy the water view with a good glass of wine and a tasty dinner.
The owner and staff are just amazing!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank VinzwinG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto La Cruz, Anzoategui, Venezuela
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great start & end of the night”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I once went restaurant hopping Bocas with some friends. We started here. Even though there was a wine tasting the previous night, we were offered the same deal that evening. We got to try different wines and sit on the balcony with fantastic views. After dining about Bocas, we returned here for a nightcap. Delicious beverages and nice service. What more do you want?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice balcony, good wine, ok food.”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Overall the Wine Bar is a nice, cozy place. Clean, with a good (not great, just good) selection of wines and a balcony that overlooks the main street.

It's nice to spend an hour, grab a glass of wine and see the people go by. But I don't understand why anyone would "rave" about the place. Don't get me wrong, it's a cozy "wine-bar". But nothing extreme.

Food was ok. Just ok, nothing great (at least in our view).

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaniosBanios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Food. Great wine.”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The chef is really good and the ambiance perfect to enjoy a really good glass of wine. Get there early so you can sit on one of the balcony tables rather than inside.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank simplydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bocas Wine Bar also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing