We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine, delicious food!”
Review of The Bocas Wine Bar - CLOSED

The Bocas Wine Bar
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Fusion
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great wine, delicious food!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We checked this place out briefly while in Bocas and it was definitely one of the more classy joints in the town. The atmosphere was relaxed and professional, while the wait staff and owners were super friendly and came around and talked with everyone. The wine selection was the best in town and the food was delicious. Their little balcony overlooking the main street was well furnished with comfortable cushions and had a great vibe. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Bocas who is looking for a bit of class and superb wine.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vegit-Aaron-ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    53
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A go-to place while in Bocas”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Loved the eclectic decor, relaxed ambiance and the amazing family-style service. As soon as we walked in we felt at home. We were greeted by some of the locals and had a nice chat while enjoying some very good wine! This place was one of the highlights of our stay in Bocas town. If you like wine and enjoy speaking with locals (as well as other visitors), this place will charm you!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank PierreLFromMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice change of pace”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great, cute place for a glass of wine and a perfect place to sit on the main street above all the action of Bocas. House wine was delicious and ambiance was nice.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelChica0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimea, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Classic Place!”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Really reminded me of being on an Ernest Hemingway-type trip!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Waiemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cozy haven!”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The most relaxing part of our stay in Bocas - be sure to check it out!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dirtyepidrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bocas Wine Bar also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing