We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
The Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Building
the beach across the road The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
The Building
the beach across the road
The Pool
Terrace
Living area
The Bed Room
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WILLIAM H
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Peacefull, very clean, well equiped, room was comfortable, hot water, everything was ok, near the Féria Del Mar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dknj2016
Washington, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wouldn't stay here again”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

we stayed at jardines for two weeks. the place is okay, nothing great. the kitchen is lacking a lot of utensils and pots and pans, it really could use some things in there. it is very sparsely stocked. the comforter on bed is old and stained and should be replaced. the whole place should be spruced up and updated. the location is way out of town, so you have to taxi into the center of town. they're inexpensive but still a hassle, next time I would stay closer to town so we could walk in. the pool was nice, they cleaned it while we were there and that made a big difference but the umbrellas around it need to be replaced, they are torn and tattered. chairs are few there as well. the appearance of the place is run down and needs some attention overall. the pics on website must be from a long time ago, because it doesn't look this nice in person. muhammed is very nice and helpful, but he needs to fix the place up! we didn't complain about anything so I don't know if things could have gotten better if we did. after all, we just needed a place to sleep and shower. all in all, it wasn't the greatest place, but it wasn't the worst either. however I don't think i'd stay there again and for what we paid I expected it to be nicer.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: not much
Liked least: the place needs to be updated
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canarycat...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Clean and Quiet Away from Bocas Town”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I was very happy staying in the one bedroom condo. Muhammad and his wife Rosa were super nice and gave me a list of things to do and see and explained how to get around and what the price should be. I liked to sit out on the porch in the morning and watch the humming birds. It was easy to get a cab at the gas station. The best part was it is almost next door to Guari Guari.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a kitchen
Liked least: I wish it had been a little closer to town
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveM709
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice Distance from the Hustle and Bustle of Town”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for five nights and were very comfortable. It's a mile or so from Bocas Town, out on the isthmus on the east shore of Isla Colon, so a bit more quiet. With guidance from Mr. Parvez, the resident owner/property manager, we were able to find our way around and visit some really cool spots on the island such as Playa Estrella (where you can wade with starfish). We also walked north to the surfing beach at Paki Point one day, where we had a nice lunch and took a short siesta. Taxi fare into town was only 60 cents per person, so we had no problem getting back and forth. The condo itself was clean and modern, with AC and cable TV. You can prepare your own meals or easily get to nearby restaurants, and the refreshing pool out back is an added bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner's property manager's availability and willingness to be of assistance
Liked least: Beach directly across the street was not overly appealing due to weeds in water
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshk35
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good price, good setup”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were generally very happy. Mohammed who takes care of the place was SO nice. We would definitely go back to this place.

The only negative worth noting was the location. While very easy to give cab drivers directions "The gas station just past the brewery" the area outside of this property had lots of random trash that looked and smelt bad. Its NOT a fault of this place, or even the area, just much of bocas locals seem to thing tossing garbage on the side of the road/building/sidewalks etc is acceptable. Once you get use to seeing it, its really not that bad, just not what we from Canada are use to as far as pride of ownership. The downtown in bocas is just as bad, so I really don't want to give the impression you would be better off elsewhere, its all the same. Not a deal breaker though. The unit we were in was 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, 1 kitchen, and fold out couch. Served us very well, and the AC kept the room a great temperature. The Pool her is also awesome for some cool downtime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good value, very welcoming, no frills (which is what we wanted)
Liked least: The way Bocas locals toss trash around, THIS DOES NOT REFLECT ON THIS INDIVIDUAL, but you walk but it all the time
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jnthnbrnr...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very clean and well maintained”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the third place we stayed on our trip to bocas. It was just out of town so it was quiet, but still an easy walk or bike ride to downtown. Beautifully maintained and kept clean with all the comforts of home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich Z
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice, convenient and clean condo in Bocas”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Mohammed is a very responsive and customer service oriented owner. He was exceptionally helpful and cooperative during our stay. The condo was vey clean and everything worked well.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing