We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please with Hotel”
Review of Hotel Don Chicho

Hotel Don Chicho
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Don Chicho
Ranked #19 of 29 Bocas Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I have to say, our stay in this hotel was very pleasant. The staff was so accomodating. Mr Ariel was nice enough to make our bus reservation to return to the city, and found a person to give us a tour to Coral Cay and Red frog beach. Amazing, the room was big enough for my gang, and the laundry ladies were always ready to wash and dry our beach clothes, getting them ready for te next day.
Thank you also to Simon, who made the hotel reservations for us.
If I ever get to comeback to Bocas, Don Chicho Hotel will be my choice.
Thanks for the superb fun.

Room Tip: Don't trust pictures from websites. Read the other travelers review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beauty8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 23 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

I stayed here my second nigh because my hostel was booked. It smells amazing and clean, has air conditioning everywhere and good internet. It was a great value. Best nights sleep I had in Panama. Really comfortable beds and good air conditioning. TV too! So cheap if you share a room. I paid only $33 for 2 people.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LPollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lydiayalberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sercaf_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Amet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kari71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bocas Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#11 of 13 in Bocas Town
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posada Isla Chica
Posada Isla Chica
#7 of 13 in Bocas Town
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Chicho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Chicho

Address: Calle 3, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Bocas Town
Price Range: $48 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Chicho 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Don Chicho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Chicho Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing