We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 G's spot”
Review of Raw Sushi + Martini Bar - CLOSED

Raw Sushi + Martini Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The only bar in bocas to offer sushi and carribean fusion, as well as a wide selection of martinis. Not only for sushi-lovers, our menu offers a wide variety of dishes made daily with the freshest products. In order to maintain the highest quality of freshness in our product, certain items our subject to availability.Our cozy dining area offers oceanfront views, and the best breezes in Bocas town. Happy Hour starts at 6pm everday, offering $1 off all martinis and $1 national beers.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I love this place, great food, great prices, great vibe. If you are in Bocas Town, you should go to the Raw sushi + Martini Bar. Spicy tuna + electric feel. The best combination :)

Thank YKPB2388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 202 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

I live in Bocas and when I want to treat myself - this is where I come. Always fresh and tasty - Im addicted to the ceviche and I didnt even like Sushi until I came here! The Martinis are also delish!!! HIGHLY recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

So disappointing to be told they don't have sushi rice anymore and that they can't serve you. Even more disappointing when you are supposed to be a sushi restaurant. Otherwise martinis were good

Thank Kikou00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant looking forward to some serious overdose raw fish. We left hungry!
We asked the chef to prepare a sashimi plate (not in the menu) and he was accommodating, but we were charged $8USD for 4 small pieces of fish (not even 100gr!) that didn't have enough fat to make it tasty . The rest of the food was OK. The service pretty slow and bad (the waitress, with very poor Spanish and not much better English) spilled twice!! soya sauce on my legs when retiring the plates. Not much of an apology was muttered. The wine options (apart from sake) was very poor. The atmosphere and location are good, although pretty much all resturants in Boca have that same offering.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monstita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brittany-morgan3, Manager at Raw Sushi + Martini Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thanks for your response. Sorry to hear you left unsatisfied. The prices of that sashimi are at $1 a slice, and per order we serve 4 pieces of each fish, coming out at $4 an order. If you received a mixed plate, there would have been 8 slices, equalling $8.

Your waitress may have been from Bastimentos, where they speak "patwa", a mix of Spanish and English, which is also a major part of the Bocas culture. In this case, they do speak English and Spanish, but may have a thicker accent, and apart from Panamanian laws, it is important to give all the locals jobs. Sorry to hear about the soy sauce spill, we will work on our etiquette!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We had now expected a sushi place in Bocas, but there is! A good variety of sushi and other Japanese dishes, no sashimi however. Service was slow, but hey, this is Bocas. The margeritas were really strong, and, as the name indicated a selectin of martinis. Both outside and inside dining, relaxed atmosphere.

Thank Golfandtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raw Sushi + Martini Bar also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing