We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food I had in Bocas”
Review of The Lemongrass - CLOSED

The Lemongrass
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Lemongrass - Asian Fusion restaurant on the Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro waterfront. We use mostly local seafood, allowing our menu to change daily according to availability. We have the best views in town, great drinks, and a unique mix of Panamanian, Asian, and Mediterranean cuisine.
Ontario
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best food I had in Bocas”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Had a beef and potato curry, doesn't sound exotic does it? But it sure was. Perhaps it was because it was after a day ATVing all I can say it was a great meal. 2 guys on the guitar singing and a couple of Mojitas what more could a guy want??

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 6491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    41
    18
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food good location good service”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We found this restaurant while wandering around Bocas Town and really pleased that we did. Look out for the sign and follow the stairs up to the first floor where the restaurant has a lovely position right on the waterfront. Very good choice of food and good advice from the staff about what is in the various dishes. Live music on some evenings but low key and not too loud so it doesn't stop you having a conversation. Waitress Suki was great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twohoots2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you blink you will miss it”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Girlfriend and I had two great meals here and the service was great also. Waitress was very informative of all the dishes which were real hot and those that we're not. She also said they could tone down the heat on some dishes. Very pleasant atmosphere and music at night. Overall a good experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeDBoquete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We started with the chicken spring rolls. I had the panko shrimp which were delicious and my husband had the spicy beef curry. The restaurant is on the 2nd level and has a nice water view. The waiter was cheerful and the service was good. The prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caymansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai food in Bocas”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Three of us had dinner and a few beers at Lemongrass. Nice deck overlooking the ocean (this seems standard for Bocas Town) and good live acoustic music made for an enjoyable atmosphere. No problems with the service. Two orders of the seafood curry and one whole grilled Red Snapper. Well prepared and very tasty! I enjoy Thai food and this was not disappointing. Prices were fair but certainly not cheap by Central America standards. Serving sizes were slightly small for us, but not unreasonable. If I lived near this restaurant, I would go again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WiscDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lemongrass also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing