We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely staff and really cozy!”
Review of Hosteluego

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bocas Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hosteluego
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely staff and really cozy!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed in Hosteluego 3 nights and it was absolutly geat time. The staff helped and answered any question. It is 5 minute from the main street and there are many supermarkets nearby. The showers are great and there is hot water all day long. We had really good stay in Hosteluego!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdiAzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    34
    9
    11
    21
See reviews for
1
39
38
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We Slept at a private bedroom. The room is very nice, great bed and got A/C. Only problem is that when A/C's are open it's very noisy.
Nice Kitchen, nice atmosphere. The manager, Alex, is very nice and very helpful.
Value is great.

Room Tip: It's a bit noisy in the private rooms due to A/C's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlonGeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Luego is the best place to stay i Bocas. Great ammenties for the value and always very cool people. Comfy beds, great AC, hot water, and anything else you really need. The hostel is always very clean and welcoming and its set up perfectly to allow for social things to be sperate from sleeping so you can party or sleep without disturbing others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Luego is clean, nicely decorated and pretty friendly. Alex, the manager, has definitely done a great job in decorating his hostel and there are loads of nice areas to relax while it is raining.
I've only got a couple of minor complaints about it- our bed sheets had loads of holes in, the shared showers just have shower curtains and no doors so it doesn't feel very private, and sometimes it was a little bit loud when people got back at 4. However, none of that is particularly important. It's a really good base for nights and days out, and also just for relaxing after a night at Aqua.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaaikePC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great hostel in a great location just off the main strip and right next door to a supermarket.
Very clean rooms and shared bathrooms.
Dorm room needed better lighting but AC was great.
Pancake mix and coffee included was lovely.
Great social areas on all the floors including lovely sun deck.
Bathrooms sometimes had a bit of a smell but were very clean.
Linen and towels were provided.
Staff were really helpful and friendly.
Try to book in advanced.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jellytot89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Great hostel for chilling in, good kitchen and communal area with satellite tv. Free make your own pancakes for breakfast. Also next door to Mondo hostel for a party, and short 2min walk to the main road. Our private room was same price as dorm and had 24h AC!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillio123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noneyobiz
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This place is fantastic! I have stayed here twice, and I've got to say it has been a great experience both times. It's quiet, has a really cool vibe, great atmosphere and art, very clean with lots of amenities. The bathrooms are especially clean and well lit, with hot water, and are nicer than some hotels! Free pancakes and coffee is always nice and helps save money, so that is a nice perk as well. More important than anything though is that the staff, Alex & Taylor, are awesome. Anything you need, they'll help you out. We had some crazy requests, but they came through for us! The rooftop deck is also really cool. Thanks a bunch guys, we'll be back for sure, we know it will be great!

Room Tip: Spring for the private rooms if it works for your budget, but all have air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bocas Town
0.3 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
538 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Selina Bocas del Toro
Selina Bocas del Toro
#3 of 47 in Isla Colon
437 reviews
4.4 mi away
Palmar Beach Lodge
Palmar Beach Lodge
#2 of 17 in Isla Bastimentos
449 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bambuda Lodge
Bambuda Lodge
#1 of 2 in Isla Solarte
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteluego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteluego

Property: Hosteluego
Address: Avenue G between 5th and 6th Street, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Bocas Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient location steps from downtown Bocas. Walking distance to all bars, restaurants & shopping. Free WIFI, hot water, a/c, computer use, pancake mix/syrup, and coffee. Party everywhere else, but come back to sleep at a quiet, safe and secure building. All dorms with personal safes. All privates with personal safes and personal frigs. Everything clean and new. If you don't see it, ask us for info. Backpackers, surfers, college students, gap year students and beyond - everybody is welcome at HosteLuego. Party, relax and have the best Bocas del Toro vacation ever. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hosteluego Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing