We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travelers have booked this property
The Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Building
View from Balcony Beach steps away from the condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
The Building
View from Balcony
Beach steps away from the condo
Private swimming pool
Living Room
The balcony
Dining area
Part of kitchen
Master bed room
Second bed room
Vanity in the second bed room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rodaltec
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“good option”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartment is well equipped and comfortable, close to town and across the street to a not so nice beach. The sofa bed is very uncomfortable for an adult. The other bedrooms and bath are very good. Muhammed and Rossy were very kind and helpful.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue55122
mpls
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Rosy and Muhamed were extremely helpful. They met our every need. The condo was clean. Good location. We would go back.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
Nosara Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best familly stay with young kids, yhank you sooo much Muhamed”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

it was pleasant even while our visit the rain was dominant. Bocas is a nice quiet hang out, has a lot of pristine beaches and the people are really friendly, Food is great and it was even possible to bring your car. Ferry leaves Almirante at 8.00 AM and comes back leaving Bocas at 16.00 PM, every day except on monday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good breaze and amazing view
Liked least: it was very rainy
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmflyaway
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This condo was across the street from the beach. Not a clean one, but a few hundred yards it is clean.
The master bedroom has a private bath & a very large closet. The second bedroom has twin beds & a full bath. The bedding could be updated, but clean.
The living area & kitchen is spacious & fully equipped. Great deck off the living/dining area.
There is a store approx 100 yards away, has everything but fresh foods & prices are fine.
You can take a taxi for .60 a person to town or walk about a mile. There is lot's of restaurants & bars.
You can get lot's of water taxi's to great beaches!
The owner is so nice & whenever we needed anything, he got it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area, it was quiet
Liked least: The beach in front
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandlor
Saskatoon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Across from the beach, clean well appointed, excellent management!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week on our recent trip to Panama. It was quite a nice place and pretty good value for the money. The manager of the place is super accomodating, we had minor problems with the suite that were addressed almost immediately. The suite is quite luxurious with all the amenties and daily maid service, they even do the dishes and tidy up your stuff. The beach across the road is pretty nice there is a bit of garbage around, but that seems to be normal in Panama. If you have a bike you can ride easily to the nicer beaches down the road. It is also really close to a couple of great restauraunts: Guari Guari which was pricey but very good, and Beso del Drago which was super cheap and very good. My only complaints are very minor the pool was too cold, which didn't really matter because it was more fun to swim in the ocean, and the wifi was too slow, i found out later that too many people were on it slowing it down, so it worked well early in the morning and late at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The verranda
Liked least: The pool temperature
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
godivacho...
cincinnati
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Oh boy, where do I begin. We could not find accommodations for December on Bocas. We contacted Muhammhed Parvez who initially had no rooms. We received word later that a condo was available. While we were excited, the airlines were completely booked! Muhammhed helped us book a flight to David and had a personal driver waiting for us at the airport! The ride was very comfortable and beautiful. The driver was probably the nicest man in the world, offering to stop along the way so that we could marvel at the breathtaking beauty. The 3 hour ride was absolutely breathtaking and we are so happy that we had the experience. We arrived at Almirante, where we took a boat ride into Bocas and once again, Muhammhed once again had a driver waiting on us. The condo was nice and roomy, well stocked with everything that you will need. It is in a great location where cabs are every 5 seconds:) never had to wait for transportation. Muhammed is an honest, helpful, and wonderful host. We had the pleasure of joining him with his wife for what we thought we going to be a brief visit to his home, it turned into a night of good food, drinks and laughter. We have truly meet some wonderful people who we now call FRIENDS. The icing on the cake is that he was able acquire reservations at the top restaurant on the island GWARI GWARI, which is two buildings over from the condo!!The restaurant was sold out. When we return to this place of paradise, no need to wonder who will call first! Thank you for a wonderful time and for allowing to stay in your lovely condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, The HOST, and the view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D
Puerto La Cruz, Anzoategui, Venezuela
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best kept secret!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in a two bedroom condo here with three of my friends. The price was well worth it. The view was amazing and the condo was extremely clean and comfortable. We felt like we had a home while in Bocas. The owners are so sweet and helpful. The condo is located next to the only gas station on the island, so we always quickly found a cab and everyone knew where it was. I would definitely stay here again. It's perfect for a group of friends or for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that I could be on Bocas but not have to stay in a crowded hostel.
Liked least: For a day, the beach had a strange odor.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing