We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Best kept secret!”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
The Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Building
View from Balcony Beach steps away from the condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
24 reviews
The Building
View from Balcony
Beach steps away from the condo
Private swimming pool
Living Room
The balcony
Dining area
Part of kitchen
Master bed room
Second bed room
Vanity in the second bed room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarah D
Puerto La Cruz, Anzoategui, Venezuela
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best kept secret!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in a two bedroom condo here with three of my friends. The price was well worth it. The view was amazing and the condo was extremely clean and comfortable. We felt like we had a home while in Bocas. The owners are so sweet and helpful. The condo is located next to the only gas station on the island, so we always quickly found a cab and everyone knew where it was. I would definitely stay here again. It's perfect for a group of friends or for families.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The fact that I could be on Bocas but not have to stay in a crowded hostel.
Liked least: For a day, the beach had a strange odor.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenK5...
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

If busy crowded streets and Hostels are not your cup of tea, then Jardines Vista Del Mar may be just the place for you. We stayed a week in Bocas and rented 2 bicycles for the week . There are more bicycles in Bocas than cars and it,s so much fun. Vista Del Mar is about 10 mins bike ride from town on a good flat paved road right across the road from the main town beach. The property is clean and well maintained and the condo was perfect for us and well above the local standard for accommodation. Muhammed and Rosie are on site and are the most gracious of hosts. My wireless connection was not working so Muhammed ran a line from the modem to our condo so I could just plug in. Perfect. They even invited us over for drinks and snacks one evening and what an enjoyable evening it was. Muhammed is a wealth of information and is happy to share it.
From the condo you can bike just about anywhere or if you want to take the bus to Bocas Del Toro with it's lovely calm water, it will just stop for you across the road and drop you off on the way back for $5. Taxis are always handy as the only gas station on the island is just a minute away. A taxi to town is $1 . We really enjoyed our stay and our only regret is wasting too much time in Panama City with not much to do when we could have stayed longer in Bocas.
Thank you Muhammed and Rosie for everything.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location and cool breeze from the ocean.
Liked least: Too much litter and garbage on the beaches.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay, excellent host”
Reviewed January 16, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Our family of 5 stayed in a two bedroom condo in January 2012. An hour before our arrival my mother broke her arm and we needed to transport her to the mainland to the hospital in Changuinola. Muhammad was incredibly helpful, recommending the best way to get to the hospital, arranging an English speaking driver, and providing invaluable information during our little crisis.

The condo itself is just outside town. It takes about 10 minutes to walk, or 60 cents per person to take the taxi. There are always taxis to get back into town as the only gas station is nearby, as is a shop that has the basics for your kitchen. The location was nice for us as it was quieter than being in town but easy enough to get there for meals, supplies, and excursions.

The condo was clean and had everything we needed. The large deck with the ocean view was super. Our daily cleaning was a nice bonus. The rooms had quiet air conditioners, but we didn't need them. There's even laundry available downstairs and a small swimming pool for the kids. The only thing I would say, for the particular unit we were in, which claimed to sleep up to 6, was that it only really sleeps 4 comfortably. The master has a queen bed and the other room has two twins. There's two bathrooms. But the other bed was a futon that folds down. Our kids slept on it but there's no way an adult could comfortably sleep on it as there is a metal bar right down the middle, and it would have to be a short adult. But I do not want to dwell on that. The condo, location and host were excellent, as was the value.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The deck and location
Liked least: The sofa bed/futon thing was small and uncomfortable.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer3...
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Muhammed is the consummate host/landlord!”
Reviewed November 15, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

My brother and I went to Bocas mainly for diving and also enjoyed other activities. We stayed in one of the Jardines condos. It was clean, everything worked. Good AC units, Internet. Close enough to town, but far away enough to not be bothered by noise. We got a weekly bike rental and just biked to town, or got a cheap shared taxi on occasion.

We had a couple of small issues with the condo and they were promptly addressed to our satisfaction. Mostly tho, I am left with fond memories of how Muhammed made us feel at home and his, ( and wife's) warm welcoming nature.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing - all good
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happytrai...
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST PLACE TO STAY IN BOCAS! A REAL FIND!”
Reviewed June 14, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

After seeing all the other places in town, we knew we had chosen the best place! Why stay in a noisy run down hotel in Bocas town that's completely overpriced, when you can have your own condo overlooking the water just a few minutes away?? After reading all the reviews on the hotels I'm so glad I found this place. It made all the difference in our visit to Bocas. It was very comfortable and had a beautiful balcony where we spent our mornings having coffee watching the birds and the sea. It was very affordable, quiet and walking/biking distance into town. Taxi's run all the time too back & forth in front of the place and only cost 60 cents. Muhammed picked us up from the water taxi upon our arrival and was extremely hospitable. He knows just about everyone and can arrange any sort of trip you would ever want. He and his wife, Rosy, were so friendly and helpful, it was a real pleasure to meet them and stay at their place. We'll be back next year.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
retireeOn...
Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to be”
Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

We loved our stay here, it was very clean, very roomy, great views of the bay and the caribbean. The owners Rosie and Muhammed are wonderful hosts. They are very helpful and kind. Everything that they said it was, it was and more. I would recommend this place to anyone. It is a bit out of town, but an easy walk to town and only a fifty cent cab ride to town. They go all out to make your stay pleasurable!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toddandsu...
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great View, Great Owner”
Reviewed March 29, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Certainly enjoyed our week with Muhammed. Condo was perfect and Muhammed helped our scheduling of events expertly. Great value and just the right distance from town. Couldn't ask for anything more.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$81
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing