We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Hansi
Nearby Hotels
Gran Hotel Bahia(Bocas Town)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Jardines Vista del Mar Condos(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bocas Town(Bocas Town)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palma Royale(Bocas Town)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotelito Del Mar(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Olas(Bocas Town)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel la Terraza(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
$63
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Panama's Paradise Saigoncito(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
190
43
13
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
43
13
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomthe kitchenfridge spacesingle roomcentral americaamazing pricestrong wifi signalprepare foodhelpful ownercommunal areasclean roomsper nightcleaning ladyhot water showercommon spaceceiling fanbest deal
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 257 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Probably the best qualiy-price ratio in town.
highlights : Good price, bery clean, daily cleaning, clean and complete communal kitchen, Ok communal living space, central location in town, daily cleaning, older quiter crowd.
Some downers : no a/c option (if you want to) and owners smoke in communal areas.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Do not ask yourself where to go in Bocas. This is the place. For 25 or 23 dollars you have full room service as in the hotel plus kitchen to use, dinning room, rest place. It is new, extremely clean, every room has it's bathroom and toilets. The owner does not accept unclean people, and it looks as she prefers gain less but have only proper people. It is not the place for drinking and smoking. It is fantastic. We visited all hostels in bocas we slept in some of them, but here you get more than you pay. To compare with it is a 4 star hotel with european standards. Don't look elsewhere and go here immediately. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We made Hostel Hansi our base for the better part of a week and enjoyed it very much. It's extremely clean and you're provided with a new towel every day. Our room had a table by a big window that we could open during the day to let in the sea breezes and was great so that my husband could open his laptop and do his work there. We had a TV and a blazing fast fan which kept us cool at night. The room was full of shelves and hooks and hangers so lots of place to put our things.

The kitchen is exceptionally clean and the fridge is well organized with ample room. We found the owner to be really nice.

They do have a lot of rules (must pay by the day, not at the end. No doing your own laundry. No guests. No cooking for guests) but we found we had no problem with that.

This isn't a bar party hostel, which is another reason we loved it. It located right in town, though, so over the weekend the noise from the bars was a little loud. But it wasn't anything that our powerful whurring fan couldn't mask.

The is a hotel being built next door, so the sounds of hammering go on during the weekdays. But you should be at the beach, not in your hotel, so its okay! But if this concerns you get a room on the East side.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thriftydrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hostel is a great value. It is not the typical hostel in that all of the rooms are privates with en suite bathrooms. It feels more like a hotel with a common kitchen. Our room had a very nice bed with a balcony. It was lovely! The rooms can get a bit warm as there is no A/C, but Bocas wasn't as hot as other areas we'd visited. It's open-air setting is lovely and refreshing. The kitchen is well-appointed and VERY well-organized. Each room has its designated section of the refrigerator--I loved that! The location is excellent. It's near the main plaza of town, main street and all of the nightlife. It doesn't attract the partying backpackers (and she doesn't allow outside guests anyway), yet it is near all of the action. This is definitely a great way to experience Bocas del Toro if you want to play during the day and dance all night, but not be kept up when you want to sleep with a bunch of young folks' shenanigans.

Room Tip: The room nearest to the construction next door receives the most outside noise.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stayed in the triple room with private bath and I was really amazed at how clean the facility was for a hostel. We tracked sand in there every day, I'm sure, and it was always immaculate after they cleaned. Personal refrigerator space was a very nice surprise. No A/C in our room, but there were 2 ceiling fans.

The male manager was very nice and accommodating.

Only bad thing was the computer was broken so we had to go around the corner to the internet cafe and pay $1.50/hr boohoo.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews