We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy day”
Review of Bocas Sailing

Bocas Sailing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Guests on the Catamaran MOVIDA enjoy a fun filled day sailing around the archipelago of Bocas Del Toro, Panama. Lay back, relax and sail with us through the mangroves, with the dolphins and enjoy snorkeling at some outrageous reefs. Come aboard our 42ft/12meter catamaran and experience Bocas Del Toro tours in a different way. We welcome you all. Individuals, couples, families, big groups, students and people of all ages, shapes and sizes. Since 2005 we've worked with many tour operators from many different countries. Come experience the difference and step off the "beaten track!"
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy day”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Snorkling or swimmming (twice), some dolphins, mangrove trees, nice sandwich, cooler for our own drinks, lots of knowledge about bocas etc. Beer was 1 dollar I think. Very nice easy day out on the sea. Well worth the money! About 9:30-16:30 for 45 dollars.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    16
    6
    4
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome snorkeling spots!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a great day on the catamaran tour! The mangrove snorkeling area was the most colorful, unique coral areas I've ever seen! Both of the snorkeling spots were really amazing -among the best I've done. The staff were great, and the boat is fun!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nejloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Catamaran sailing and snokeling is great”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We took the day long Catamaran sail from Bocas Town and really enjoyed it. All the people were wonderful. The captain was knowledgeable and friendly. Lunch is included. The captain prepares delicious sandwiches as we all snokel in beautiful warm waters. It was very fun.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sailing on the Naylamp”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We sailed with Daniel for 3nights 4 days and had a wonderful time! Daniel was very kind and attentive to what type of things we would like to do. He showed us beautiful places to snorkel, views of the land, phosphorescent algae and dolphins just to name a few. The boat was safe and comfortable.
The food on the boat was amazing, Daniel is a fantastic cook! He cought fresh Spanish Mackerel made amazing ceviche and planned a fun evening beach BBQ.
My teenage daughter, husband and I would highly recommend Daniel for a sailing adventure. We now consider Daniel a friend and know you would too if you decide to sail with him for a few days!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Most relaxing day”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Dolphins, nice amazing colourful snorkelingspot and nice food. The Tour takes one day and you "sail" the sea with only a little motor. It's so much nicer (the snorkling is so much better) and more relaxing than the cheaper motorboat rides with the locals (i did both). Just a nice expeariance and probably the best thing i did at bocas!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sile04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocas Sailing also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Been to Bocas Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing