We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cuisine in Bocas”
Review of El Pecado

El Pecado
Ranked #28 of 71 Restaurants in Bocas Town
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: El Pecado is an exotic food restaurant in the world. Our menu features a wide variety of dishes. Sea food, Italian food, Mediterranean food, local flavors, Caribbean flavors. We also have a full bar where visitors can enjoy the best and freshest drinks. Several nights we are pleased to accompany dinner with live music. Our experience provides us with the necessary tools for friends, families and couples to have an excellent time
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best cuisine in Bocas”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

El Pecado was recommended by a colleague and it did not disappoint. Definitely order the ceviche or any seafood on the menu, especially tuna steak or mahi mahi coconut curry. Nice Thai infusion on an island whose restaurateurs are trending towards that style. Prices very fair. Outdoor seating is available, and is great people for the cast of characters strolling down the main drag.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLM1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    46
    12
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“in the heart of bocas, it was amazing!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

the food was really good. Good drinks too! everyone at the table ordered a different meal. Each one was delicious. In addition to the yummy food its a great place to sit and the owner Stephan was a very nice!! highly recommended !!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuelvegaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best dining in Bocas”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

El Pedado is my favorite dining place in Bocas, the place is ideally located, and the food is super tasty, fresh, and has great service and great vibes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank hotelsantacatalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Restaurant on mian street part of a Hotel. Had lunch there and the food was really good. Good drinks too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guidos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great pizza”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We came here for some pizza after a long day sight seeing. They are personal pan size and everyone at the table ordered a different type. Each one was delicious. In addition to the yummy food its a great place to sit and have a drink and people watch. We met a self proclaimed gypsy who entertained us with his predictions. The staff was helpful, and we all enjoyed a wonderful evening here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maha3766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pecado also viewed

Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Been to El Pecado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing