We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jardines Vista del Mar Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We arrived in Bocas and was met by a taxi who took us directly to our apartment. Upon arrival Rosie welcomed us to the villa and provided us with great recommendations for tours, restaurants and some helpful basic information for Bocas. We ended up extending our stay, and had to move apartments to the neighboring building and found that both apartments were very well equipped, and had different features that we enjoyed about both. Muhammed and Rosie were extremely helpful and kind hosts and we would easily return to stay here, or recommend this place to our friends.
The location was perfect for us as it was outside of the busy town, and as taxi's were only .60cents a ride, it was very affordable to get around.
The pool was terrific, and nobody was every in it! Laundry machines are available on site and a small store located at the gas station was well equipped with basic necessities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ijunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 145 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

After a month of travel in Costa Rica/Panama we were ready for a night with all the comforts of home. Muhammad was an excellent host. We only stayed one night but it really helped us to recharge and head into the rest of our trip rejuvenated. The off season price is an incredible bargain for the accommodations.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zippymorocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

You won't be disappointed in the slightest staying at this condo for your Bocas Del Toro vacation!

It is a home away from home located a very short .60 taxi ride away from the hustle and bustle of Bocas Town and every activity Bocas del Toro has to offer.

Across the street from the local beach, Istmito, where locals come to play and there is lots of activity on Sundays, and a short walk away from the only gas station in Bocas where there is always a taxi, you are close enough, yet just enough out of the thick of it to have peace and quiet.

Muhammed and Rosie are the best and will help you get settled and get your bearings and help how with what you need.

The condo is modern and clean and has everything you would need for a few nights or a month and longer.

The swimming pool is cute and you may even make a friend or two.

Don't hesitate to stay here if you plan to come to Bocas... I came for three nights to renew my Costa Rican visa, and decided to come back to stay in one of Muhammed's condos for a couple months.

Enjoy...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Muhammad and Rosie are the best hosts in Bocas! We are seasoned travelers and rarely have problems; but this trip we, or I sure did! First, on our way from Panama City to Bocas, I left one of my bags in the cab in Panama City. When we got to the condo, we told Muhammad what happened and he said, don't worry, we will get the bag back! we quickly started making phone calls to the hotel n PC trying to find the cab and bag and Muhammad mad us a nice cocktail to calm us down! In short, Muhammad got our bag back, with all contents at no charge! He and Rosie also were having a dinner party and they invited us to join them. The meal was fabulous and company was as well.
We were therefor 2+ weeks, and at the end of our stay, I got very ill(food poisoning) and needed to go to the hospital. Muhammad arranged transportation, came with us to serve as our interpreter, and then he even paid my medical bill! I really can't say enough about Muhammad and Rosie. Some of the best people I have ever met.
The accommodations were nice as well. Nice clean pool. Far enough away from town so you can escape the noise of the party scene. A cab ride is only .60cents to town! Truly a great place to stay. Especially because of Muhammad and Rosie!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a great place for families to call home in Bocas. I'll echo the comments of others when it comes to the exceptional owners who are remarkably helpful and kind.

Location is out of town, but a cheap and quick cab ride get you there easily.

The only downside is the location. The entryway is shared by the gas station and is also the entrance to a small community of modest locals. So, it's very dirty. Passing smelly piles of garbage a few times everyday does take a bit of the shine off. But that really is a minor criticism. I highly recommend this place overall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voegelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

First I need to say Muhammad and Rosie are great people and will do whatever is reasonable to help their guests. My wife and I had a destination wedding and we had four different families staying here, including my future mother-in-law. All of our guest said they felt very comfortable here and it felt like they were in their own vacation home. The beds were great, kitchen was great and the AC works well. The view here is wonderful. I would suggest Vista del Mar for anyone that needs that feeling of home because this is home.

Room Tip: I rented all the rooms that were available and they were all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crynwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We were five friends who stayed here for a week in May. When we arrived by ferry at Bocas town we called Mohammed, the owner, and he sent a cab straight to pick us up. This was very helpful for new visitors to the island!

This condo is about a 5 minute cab ride into Bocas town, so I would recommend it if you would prefer to be set back from the more noisy/touristy scene of Bocas town. Dont worry about the distance as getting cab rides to/from anywhere is super easy and cheap, as the island's only gas station is right next door.

Mohammed was very friendly and gave us lots of tips and suggestions for things to do and places to eat during our stay. We did most of them and loved them all!!

There is a great restaurant next door that serves a delicious 6 course meal for $25. Mohammed will make a reservation for you and this is definitely something to do as it was a wonderful meal.

The pool is great to have and was kept clean. There is a beach across the street which provides a nice view for sunrise but is not good for swimming.

Downsides to this place are few, but would be lack of laundry en-suite and a non-functioning coffee maker.

Overall, great value for price!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snarlysilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bocas Town
1.2 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
435 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotelito Del Mar
Hotelito Del Mar
#4 of 13 in Bocas Town
190 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bambuda Lodge
Bambuda Lodge
#1 of 3 in Isla Solarte
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines Vista del Mar Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines Vista del Mar Condos

Address: 4 P.H. Jardines vista del Mar, Bocas Town, Isla Colon 01010100, Panama
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Bocas Town
Price Range: $67 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jardines Vista del Mar Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
450 to 900 sq ft condos at prices lower than that of a decent hotel room, with a full kitchen and large seaview balconies or terraces in bright and breezy modern buildings. Located in a non touristy part of the Town of Bocas del Toro, 70 meters from a white sand safe swimming beach and a four minute, 60 cent pp taxi ride from all the action in the Town Center, the condos has many of the amenities you are used to. These include a swimming pool, air conditioning, cable TV, free high speed wifi Internet, a full kitchen, comfortable furniture and furnishings and comfortable beds. We offer 450 sq ft one bed room one bath condos, Standard 750 sq ft two bed room, one bath condos and Superior 900 sq ft two bed room, two ensuite condos. The two bed room condos have large balconies with sea view and the one bed room condos on the ground floor have small private terraces This is a great place to get the Caribbean flavor of Bocas del Toro. Four minutes to night clubs, bars, restaurants, tour operators,and easy access some of the nicest snorkeling spots, the best surfing beaches the best diving spots and the spectacular Red Frog and shady, tranquil Drago and Starfish beaches. The most highly rated International restaurant, Guari Guari, is a two minute walk and reputedly the best Caribbean style restaurant, El Beso de Dragon, less than five minute walk away. There is a small grocery store within 70 meters of the condo.The locals are welcoming, friendly and always ready to go out to of their way to help. Many of our guests have made new friends, not only with the locals but tourists from all parts of the world. The magic of Bocas is that you make new friends easily.Our guests have told us that they have enjoyed going to sleep to the sound of the gently rolling waves rather than that of the loud music that plays till early hours in the Town Center,Muhammed and Rosy believe that they have been lucky to have some of the greatest people as their guests, of which many have become friends. They are dedicated to do all they can to help their guests enjoy their stay and take back wonderful memories of Bocas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Jardines Vista del Mar Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines Vista Del Mar Condos Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing