We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jardines Vista del Mar Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We were very happy with this apartment. It was clean and comfortable and Muhammed was extremely helpful and friendly. We were there with 2 young children and wanted somewhere not too far from town but also somewhere quiet and this ticked both those boxes. We could easily flag down a taxi into town (less than 5 minutes away) but at the same time, go across the road to the town beach which was peaceful and a good spot for kids to play in the sand. We would definitely recommend this to others.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
Thank Tessa2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 143 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

This place is a gem. We came to Bocas del Toro to spend about a week, ha ha ha.......Six weeks later we are still here. Jardine Vista Del Mar is the best place to be. Just outside of town, which over the Christmas and New Years festivities was a god-send, as town is too noisy. The beach is just over the road and the sound of the sea is wonderful whilst sat on the balcony. There is almost no need to leave, except that there is so much to see on Bocas del Toro and the surrounding islands. There is everything that you would expect, great beds, full kitchen, hot water showers and so much more! Cable TV, wifi internet access, swimming pool and a coin operated laundery (on the premises). There is a small local shop just outside which stocks most things that you may need. The taxis tend to wait close by, so always easy to get into town. The taxis ride is short and cheap, and if you prefer to walk the distance is accecptable probably about 15 minutes.
This place is, in our opinion, great value for your money.
Muhammed and Rosy are special landlords, they are always helpful and full of local infomation. Their staff are great too.
What more can be said? If you are coming to Bocas del Toro, you should stay here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but higher rooms have a better view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoddyPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Condo is new, updated and has everything you need. We were originally thinking of staying in town, but glad we didn't. Town is only a 5 min taxi ride away (and there are always taxi's available...and they are cheap). When you want to relax, come back to the condo, sit on the balcony and listen to the waves. Muhammed was an great host....he met us at the airport and delivered us to the steps of the condo....also gave us a review of the local dining/drinking establishments. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This was my first trip to Bocas and first time at Jardines Vista del Mar and had the best time ever! I went with two of my girlfriends and stayed in the two bedroom condo. The condo was very spacious. The two bathrooms were ideal, especially for three girls. The condo had everything we needed - a kitchen with dishes and utensils which made it easy to stock up on food and drinks, a dining table and awesome balcony. The condo was very clean and neat and close enough to town (60 cent taxi, couple of minutes ride). Mohammed and Rosie were super helpful and recommended amazing places to eat and superb beaches to visit.

I loved my time in Bocas and can't wait to go again and would most definitely stay here! Highly highly recommended.

Thanks again Mohammed and Rosie, our trip was amazing thanks to you!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netwerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

thank you Mahammed &Rosie,

This was our first trip to Panama & Bocas.
Mahomad & Rosie were great hosts and were available whenever needed.
The appartment was 2-bed and had everything we needed. We appreciated the
everyday service .
The appartment, however, with a "distant" sea view was not on the beach but on the other side of a main road. On the plus side the local taxi & busses stop right outside and take you anywhere on the island, The apartment is about 2-klms outside of Bocas town. My wife & self often walked the distance (in our 60s)
which allows for quiet. We enjoyed our stay and would stay at the appartment again when in Bocas. Thank You Mahommed & Rosie

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TROPICAL585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

My sister and I stayed here in September of 2010. Sorry for the late review, Mohammed! The condo was comfortable and cozy with all the amenities you need. The balcony off the back was a great place to have coffee in the morning and greet the morning sun. we rented bikes for the week and used them to commute back and forth to town. It's only a 10 minute ride or so. If we did not want to sweat, we'd take a taxi for 50 cents from right in front of the building. What made the visit extra special was the hospitality of Mohammed and Rosie. They went out of their way every time we needed something. Mohammed even made a fabulous Indian meal for us one night and Rosie gave me a salsa lesson! That night was one of the highlights of the week not only for the great meal, but the great company and conversation too. Special thanks to Ozzie at the Guari Guari. You served us with a wonderful meal delivered with unparalleled panache! Thanks to Katerina and Ronnie for the super tour of Bastimentos Island! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riosalsero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

What more can you ask for? beach front property, walking distance to some local eats, minutes away from town, and best of all... everyone in town knows Muhammed!! He made our 3 day stay very welcoming with detailed information about the surrounding islands. Highly recommend and will definitely stay if I'm in Bocas again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventures121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bocas Town
1.3 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
423 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
551 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa
Red Frog Beach Island Resort & S...
#1 of 3 in Isla Bastimentos
531 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tesoro Escondido
Tesoro Escondido
#1 of 1 in Bluff Beach
309 reviews
3.5 mi away
Punta Caracol Acqua Lodge
Punta Caracol Acqua Lodge
#5 of 20 in Isla Colon
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines Vista del Mar Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines Vista del Mar Condos

Address: 4 P.H. Jardines vista del Mar, Bocas Town, Isla Colon 01010100, Panama
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Bocas Town
Price Range: $56 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jardines Vista del Mar Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
450 to 900 sq ft condos at prices lower than that of a decent hotel room, with a full kitchen and large seaview balconies or terraces in bright and breezy modern buildings. Located in a non touristy part of the Town of Bocas del Toro, 70 meters from a white sand safe swimming beach and a four minute, 60 cent pp taxi ride from all the action in the Town Center, the condos has many of the amenities you are used to. These include a swimming pool, air conditioning, cable TV, free high speed wifi Internet, a full kitchen, comfortable furniture and furnishings and comfortable beds. We offer 450 sq ft one bed room one bath condos, Standard 750 sq ft two bed room, one bath condos and Superior 900 sq ft two bed room, two ensuite condos. The two bed room condos have large balconies with sea view and the one bed room condos on the ground floor have small private terraces This is a great place to get the Caribbean flavor of Bocas del Toro. Four minutes to night clubs, bars, restaurants, tour operators,and easy access some of the nicest snorkeling spots, the best surfing beaches the best diving spots and the spectacular Red Frog and shady, tranquil Drago and Starfish beaches. The most highly rated International restaurant, Guari Guari, is a two minute walk and reputedly the best Caribbean style restaurant, El Beso de Dragon, less than five minute walk away. There is a small grocery store within 70 meters of the condo.The locals are welcoming, friendly and always ready to go out to of their way to help. Many of our guests have made new friends, not only with the locals but tourists from all parts of the world. The magic of Bocas is that you make new friends easily.Our guests have told us that they have enjoyed going to sleep to the sound of the gently rolling waves rather than that of the loud music that plays till early hours in the Town Center,Muhammed and Rosy believe that they have been lucky to have some of the greatest people as their guests, of which many have become friends. They are dedicated to do all they can to help their guests enjoy their stay and take back wonderful memories of Bocas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Jardines Vista del Mar Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines Vista Del Mar Condos Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing