We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jardines Vista del Mar Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best vacation”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This was my first trip to Bocas and first time at Jardines Vista del Mar and had the best time ever! I went with two of my girlfriends and stayed in the two bedroom condo. The condo was very spacious. The two bathrooms were ideal, especially for three girls. The condo had everything we needed - a kitchen with dishes and utensils which made it easy to stock up on food and drinks, a dining table and awesome balcony. The condo was very clean and neat and close enough to town (60 cent taxi, couple of minutes ride). Mohammed and Rosie were super helpful and recommended amazing places to eat and superb beaches to visit.

I loved my time in Bocas and can't wait to go again and would most definitely stay here! Highly highly recommended.

Thanks again Mohammed and Rosie, our trip was amazing thanks to you!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank netwerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    37
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
47
41
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ulsan, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

thank you Mahammed &Rosie,

This was our first trip to Panama & Bocas.
Mahomad & Rosie were great hosts and were available whenever needed.
The appartment was 2-bed and had everything we needed. We appreciated the
everyday service .
The appartment, however, with a "distant" sea view was not on the beach but on the other side of a main road. On the plus side the local taxi & busses stop right outside and take you anywhere on the island, The apartment is about 2-klms outside of Bocas town. My wife & self often walked the distance (in our 60s)
which allows for quiet. We enjoyed our stay and would stay at the appartment again when in Bocas. Thank You Mahommed & Rosie

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TROPICAL585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

My sister and I stayed here in September of 2010. Sorry for the late review, Mohammed! The condo was comfortable and cozy with all the amenities you need. The balcony off the back was a great place to have coffee in the morning and greet the morning sun. we rented bikes for the week and used them to commute back and forth to town. It's only a 10 minute ride or so. If we did not want to sweat, we'd take a taxi for 50 cents from right in front of the building. What made the visit extra special was the hospitality of Mohammed and Rosie. They went out of their way every time we needed something. Mohammed even made a fabulous Indian meal for us one night and Rosie gave me a salsa lesson! That night was one of the highlights of the week not only for the great meal, but the great company and conversation too. Special thanks to Ozzie at the Guari Guari. You served us with a wonderful meal delivered with unparalleled panache! Thanks to Katerina and Ronnie for the super tour of Bastimentos Island! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riosalsero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

What more can you ask for? beach front property, walking distance to some local eats, minutes away from town, and best of all... everyone in town knows Muhammed!! He made our 3 day stay very welcoming with detailed information about the surrounding islands. Highly recommend and will definitely stay if I'm in Bocas again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventures121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We have just returned from a fabulous trip to Panama where our visit included a month stay at Jardines Vista del Mar Condos near Bocas town. Hosts Muhammed and Rosy were terrific - we were picked up, settled into our 2 bed 2 bath condo overlooking the beach and given a run down on local sights, attractions and restaurants. Muhammed was always available to assist us. We particularly enjoy Starfish beach, Red Frog Beach and various restaurants but there are many other activities to undertake in and around Bocas.
We would like to thank Muhammed and Rosy for their help and also their wonderful company.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirlfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed in one of Mohamed and Rosie's condos for the month of March 2011. It was everything we had imagined and more. Mohamed was just an outstanding host. We didn't know what to expect when booking the trip...but was very pleasantly surprised when he met us at the airport and took us to the condo. Your in the middle of the native Panamanians which we loved being a part of the everyday life. We rented bicycles and rode into town most everyday. If you're looking for a simple, inexpensive vacation or an extended stay this really is the place for you! If you want to go snorkeling or just take a few tours of the area by boat, use JAMPAN!! They're Americans and you can tell they love what they do! DON"T go to Bocas Water Sports, they're American also but told us that we would have a master diver with us because we were just new to diving, turns out he was just an instructor, the reason I found out was because my husband ran out of air and had to use the instructor's emergency air, and my bcd had holes in it so I couldn't get my bouyancy right, not a real reputable place. Make sure to go to the Quari, Quari. For $19.00 you get a 6 course meal of everything that is fresh that day! The Owners.....Ozzie the waiter and Monica the chef are just the best at what they do. My husband and I made it there 3 different times and NEVER had the same thing!! Try whatever they have, because I didn't the first time, it was a cold cucumber soup, I thought yuck! But my husband let me taste his...it was wonderful!!! We are planning our next trip to Bocas in a few months and for sure it will be with Mohamed!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dode J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Muhammed and R.osy manage these these beautiful condos and do everything possible to make yourt stay totally enjoyable. The condo is well furnished and clean.

it is about 3/4 mi.. to town and located about 200 yards from the only gas station on the island, cabs are always there, if you don't want to ride or bike into town.

I was there for one month and will certainly go back .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrxmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bocas Town
1.2 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
530 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
414 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
134 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bambuda Lodge
Bambuda Lodge
#1 of 2 in Isla Solarte
353 reviews
5.2 mi away
Palmar Beach Lodge
Palmar Beach Lodge
#2 of 16 in Isla Bastimentos
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines Vista del Mar Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines Vista del Mar Condos

Property: Jardines Vista del Mar Condos
Address: 4 P.H. Jardines vista del Mar, Bocas Town, Isla Colon 01010100, Panama
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Bocas Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jardines Vista del Mar Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
450 to 900 sq ft condos at prices lower than that of a decent hotel room, with a full kitchen and large seaview balconies or terraces in bright and breezy modern buildings. Located in a non touristy part of the Town of Bocas del Toro, 70 meters from a white sand safe swimming beach and a four minute, 60 cent pp taxi ride from all the action in the Town Center, the condos has many of the amenities you are used to. These include a swimming pool, air conditioning, cable TV, free high speed wifi Internet, a full kitchen, comfortable furniture and furnishings and comfortable beds. We offer 450 sq ft one bed room one bath condos, Standard 750 sq ft two bed room, one bath condos and Superior 900 sq ft two bed room, two ensuite condos. The two bed room condos have large balconies with sea view and the one bed room condos on the ground floor have small private terraces This is a great place to get the Caribbean flavor of Bocas del Toro. Four minutes to night clubs, bars, restaurants, tour operators,and easy access some of the nicest snorkeling spots, the best surfing beaches the best diving spots and the spectacular Red Frog and shady, tranquil Drago and Starfish beaches. The most highly rated International restaurant, Guari Guari, is a two minute walk and reputedly the best Caribbean style restaurant, El Beso de Dragon, less than five minute walk away. There is a small grocery store within 70 meters of the condo.The locals are welcoming, friendly and always ready to go out to of their way to help. Many of our guests have made new friends, not only with the locals but tourists from all parts of the world. The magic of Bocas is that you make new friends easily.Our guests have told us that they have enjoyed going to sleep to the sound of the gently rolling waves rather than that of the loud music that plays till early hours in the Town Center,Muhammed and Rosy believe that they have been lucky to have some of the greatest people as their guests, of which many have become friends. They are dedicated to do all they can to help their guests enjoy their stay and take back wonderful memories of Bocas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Jardines Vista del Mar Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines Vista Del Mar Condos Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing