We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphins guaranteed!”

Dolphin Bay Preserve
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Bocas del Toro Catamaran Sailing Day Trip
Ranked #5 of 30 things to do in Bocas Town
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Dolphin Bay Preserve EcoTour is unlike any other tour in Bocas del Toro!Go beyond dolphin viewing, jungle hiking, and snorkeling and experience nature like never before!This is your chance to taste the fruit of cacao fresh from the pod, get close enough to touch poison dart frogs, caimans and sea urchins, and learn about the rich socioeconomic and cultural history of Bocas del Toro. Itinerary:• 10:00 (flexible): Our guide picks you up at your hotel• 10:30: Arrive at Dolphin Bay for dolphin watching• 11:00: Arrive at Dolphin Bay Preserve and begin hike• 1:30: Locally prepared lunch • 2:00: Snorkeling• 3:00: Return to your hotel
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dolphins guaranteed!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great experience as the dolphins are swimming very close to the boats. Best in low season as in high season lots of boats might scare the dolphins

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank L0tusBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    155
    112
    32
    26
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mixed reviews”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Nice to see the dolphins, but too many boats & too many boat drivers speeding around towards any dolphin that surfaces. Our boat did not chase the dolphins, (a tip for the driver for not chasing them), but one boat was speeding too close & too fast. Very sad. I will not recommend this trip to anyone since it's too dangerous for the dolpins.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank resqdew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Got to see some dolphins...mixed feelings”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I got to see some dolphins, but it was a competition between boats to get a good view of them. And it didn't take me long to realize that with so many boats around, some dolphins are probably getting hurt on a regular basis. A fact that was proved during our trip when I saw a badly mangled fin and a few scratch marks from propellers. Great experience mixed with a bit of sadness. Don't go if you don't want to see those things

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bussum
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“spotting the dolphins”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

we've visited dolphins bay as part of a day trip. In the bay we saw lots of dolphins, nice!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jerha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Worth the boat tour”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Beautiful bay. Nice boat ride. The dolphins are truly in the wild so they may-or-may-not "appear" on any given day. No matter. Still a lovely experience.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Bay Preserve also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas del Toro Province, Panama
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Isla Bastimentos, Bocas del Toro Province
 

Been to Dolphin Bay Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing