We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly manager, good facilities”
Review of Hotel Casa Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casa Blanca
Ranked #16 of 29 Bocas Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Rented a room with a group of friends, Room was $80 /4 was clean, well decorated comfortable bed, had an A/C and two fans and a refrigerator that we could use.
The manager was a local native, he was super friendly and helpful left money and valuables at frontdesk; it was safe. location is near centre. If you want to relax or for couple this is fine.

The only drawback maybe is they don't have staff after 7pm and the water was not working one night nobody to call either. Pick the rooms of the top, as there's noise from footsteps

Room Tip: Pick the rooms on the top floor, footsteps can be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at Casa Blanca our 1st 2 nights in Bocas. The house is lovely and very well kept, the rooms are large with a small fridge supplied, air-conditioning and a fan, as well as a desk, wardrobe, double bed & a single bed. The washroom was also a very good size and very clean. There is no restaurant or breakfast supplied, but restaurants are less than 5 minutes away and Bocas town is a 5 - 10 minute walk or a 0.60 taxi ride if it's raining. The staff was wonderful. They were very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly, it was easy to tell they took pride in their job! Thanks so much for starting our holiday off on a fantastic note!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suede444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We went with some friends to spend holy days. We found clean and large rooms, good price and nice staff. It is a little far away from downtown Bocas, but you can make it in a 10 min walk. The hotel doesn't have restaurant or share areas, but you can find restaurants very close. For sure I can recommend this place!

Room Tip: The upstairs triple room was huge, the double room downstairs was average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melaniamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Casa Blanca is a short, 10 minute walk from the center of Bocas Town. A short 3 minute taxi ride will cost about 50 cents. Although, not on the water, it is a stones throw from the bay and easy access to water front restaurants and other beach activities.
This hotel is newer and totally renoviated. Rooms are modern, clean, and have quiet air conditioning units plus cable TV with English CNN. (Unimportant to some, but I enjoy watching the news in the morning).
The owners are great hosts and very friendly. Rooms have a refrigerator too. Prices are very reasonable and a good value. Highly recommend this place to all types of guests.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fruebertt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

we stayed there for a few nights and the hotel is very cute. the rooms are clean and the bathroom is big. we can recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clementina12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Casa Blanca makes a fine place to stay for short or longer stays. It is a ten minute walk from the main drag of Bocas Town, which makes it quieter than most, and just three blocks from the airport. There are a couple of grocers nearby where you can buy snacks and drinks, and a few restaurants on the same road. The place is kept very clean and sheets and towels are always fresh. The bathroom is roomy and there's always hot water. The a/c works well, and the in-room refrigerator is very handy for storing leftovers and cold drinks. Strangely, there was no lamp by the bed, but after I inquired about it, one appeared in my room while I was out.

Owners Ted and Blanca are very friendly and anxious to make your stay comfortable. Knowing I wanted the use of a microwave every day, they accommodated my request, and even arranged for breakfast at another hotel. Ted is an old Bocas hand and knows a lot about the island and its history.

My only complaint would be the noisy water pump outside my ground-floor room, which meant I had to keep the window closed and use the a/c (the night air would have been plenty cool otherwise). I would suggest requesting an upstairs room.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azbuceadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

I loved this place. We had a huge room, spotlessly clean with a fridge, silent and efficient air-con, TV and a very good shower. Blanca the owner is Mexican/american so she speaks perfect English, as does her German husband (I forget his name.) They were both happy to help us out with any problems, and even let us borrow a guide book when we went to Bastimentos for a day. I think we got the best room and we only paid $55 a night, although she gave us a small discount I think because we stayed 5 nights. There is no breakfast, but it is directly across the road from the Chocolate Martini restaurant at the Hotel Angela, where you can eat sitting out over the waves, so that is no problem. It is on a quiet back street but is only a couple of minutes walk from the main street of town. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim-Robbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bocas Town
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
551 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#11 of 13 in Bocas Town
359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Mamallena Bocas del Toro
3.8 mi away
Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa
Red Frog Beach Island Resort & S...
#1 of 3 in Isla Bastimentos
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Blanca

Address: Avenida Norte, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Bocas Town
Price Range: $60 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White house is built to offer a good place of rest to all that visitor who comes to the island of boca del toro to enjoy during the day of all its natural beauty and at night after a good dinner have a nice place to go and Spend the night to continue enjoying this paradisiac island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Casa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Blanca Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing