We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dutch hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Panama's Paradise Saigoncito
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great dutch hospitality”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Jenny is an amazing host. Rooms are spacious and super clean. Veranda with hammocs is perfect as a lounge area. And dont forget about the free bikes. In an hour bikeride along the coast you reach bluff-beach >must do trip!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    86
    21
    9
    11
See reviews for
27
170
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed due to other good reviews on here and we wouldn't disagree with any of them. Jenny obviously pays attention to what people say as mosquito coils and bug spray are provided, although we didn't need either.

She was happy to let us check in early as we got off a night bus and this was much appreciated. Kitchen is good, location is fine once you get the bikes ($1 taxi into town or 20 min walk otherwise.)

Jenny organised our snorkel and beach trip which was great.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We are two friends who stayed in Saigoncito for 5 nights and found that although the room wasn't what we were expecting, Jenny was very kind and helpful. The room was dark and often had mosquitoes. Only one bed had a net but we both got badly bitten. At night, we were terrified by the sound of plastic being krinkled and thought it was a rat or some other big animal but we learned from our neighbours the next night that it was a little mouse. Be careful because the mouse is really fast so even if you make food and it's cooling for a little bit, the mouse will come to try some!

The room was also damp and musty. The amenities were fine but some cooking oil would have been good. It was also a 30 minute walk to town which was okay on some occasions, but really annoying on other occassions. However the taxis are cheap so it wasn't too big of a deal. In summary, had I known more about the room, we probably would have chosen another place for our stay in Bocas del Toro.

Jenny was great, offering us lots of advice and helping us whenever we needed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rivali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUDAMERICA
Level Contributor
225 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed in Saigoncito 3 nights and the owner (Jenny) was very patient and helpful with every request we had. All the time she offered her most sincere help. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had welcoming drink, free bycicles, use of kitchen. It was really nice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEWSTED1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed for two nights in John's Place. The appartment is spacious, clean and has everything you need. A good kitchen where you can cook your own meals and a seperate bedroom. The terrace is big and sits right on the water. It's a little remote but it's a 15 minute walk to the town and with the bike rentals it's no problem at all. The owner is really nice and helpfull.
Unfortunately, weather was really bad (still rainiy season) when we were there, but without the rain it would have been a perfect place to chill out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrenkyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Dear traveller, if you like to live the Panamanian live you should definately go to Rafael's House. He is a very nice old man who likes to speak to and take care of his guests. take notice: you feel as if you are sleeping in the middle of the bar next door. While cleaning up my house I don't even put the music so loud... In the morning you will be waked up by the hens under the house and people walking around spitting in the floor. This means: you'll sleep for about 3 hours if there are no drunk people surrounding your bed... Good luck!!!

Room Tip: There is no because you live in a wooden place where you can hear your neigbourbour moving on the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foco
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2012

i stayed in number five. had a little kitchen with everything you could think of, great for when its poring rain , tonys market is great with meat dept. very close. kinda outta town which is great becuz yur sourrounded by locals , very polite, very safe. the neighborhood "appears" rough but hey yuor in a foreign country. free bike from bocas bicis is true and in good condition, my wheel got loose and they fixed it for free. overall the hotel is kinda like bungalows, there are four buildings ,two are for owner and staff, jenni the operator rocks, shes very freindly and proffesional, will accomadate preety much everything she can within reason of course, some reviews have said things about bugs and rats and the like, but that is everywhere in bocas, isaw a lizard on my beer can once and it is actually pretty cool, stay at the tortuga if yur a wuss, overall i liked this place a lot, it rained everyday so i just hung out on the porch swinging in the hammock drinking beers. relaxing like your supposed to do on vacation. bocas town is chill, the locals heckle you a bit but not as severe as ticos or belizians. panmanians are fiercly proud people, and yes your a tourist, so the price for you is much much more when taking water taxis just haggle a bit and the price becomes reasonable very quickly . land taxis are cheap 60 cents to town a dollar is bit much, ive had one guy try to get five outta me, i laughed, he laughed and drove away. bocas rocks, jenni rocks and saigoncito is a great place to stay, avoid the rainy season or you will wind up in a hammock drinking balboas all day. oh the agony

Room Tip: e mail jenni describe what your looking for she will figure what is best and is usually right
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bocas Town
0.8 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
514 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
380 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bambuda Lodge
Bambuda Lodge
#1 of 2 in Isla Solarte
331 reviews
0.8 mi away
Selina Bocas del Toro
Selina Bocas del Toro
#2 of 49 in Isla Colon
397 reviews
5.0 mi away
Palmar Beach Lodge
Palmar Beach Lodge
#2 of 19 in Isla Bastimentos
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panama's Paradise Saigoncito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panama's Paradise Saigoncito

Property: Panama's Paradise Saigoncito
Address: Area Saigon, Bocas Town, Isla Colon 507, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Bocas Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Panama's Paradise Saigoncito 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panama's Paradise Caribbean Cabanas "Saigoncito" are located just a five minutes bike-ride away from Bocas Town and around the corner from the beach. This is your home away from home and the perfect place to find out what life is like in Panama's Paradise. The authentic Cabanas are built in the Caribbean style and are surrounded by local daily activities. Inside you find all the luxury that you're familiar with at home. Experience the Caribbean and enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Panama's Paradise Saigoncito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panama`s Paradise Saigoncito Hotel Bocas Town
Panama's Paradise Saigoncito Bocas Del Toro - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing