We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Incredible view with carribean charm!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bocas Paradise Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Bocas Town
Boston, MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Incredible view with carribean charm!"”
Reviewed July 27, 2009

My husband and I just completed our first trip to Bocas. We had no idea what to expect! We ended up staying @ the Bocas Paradise Hotel and were pleasantly surprised! The hotel with its 30 rooms is very clean, quiet, (even though it is on a busy street), has beautiful decor imported from Bali & a great staff. Our room was on the third floor with exceptional views of the water and the neighboring island Carenaro. We slept with the curtains pulled back so we could view the scenery from our bed. Although we did not eat lunch and dinner at the hotel, we enjoyed our breakfast every morning on the balcony overlooking the water. The staff was wonderful, especially Guido (hope I haven't misspelled his name!). After a day out in the water, I stepped on a sea urchin and he was nice enough to come to our room and take each individual "spike" out of my foot and doctored me up! Thank you everyone for a wonderful vacation!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamcometrue080808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    51
    43
    21
    19
See reviews for
30
102
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2009

I had the pleasure of staying at this new and modern hotel in May of 2009, during a trip to the Panamanian Archipeligo.

What a great place to stay, its central, has all the amenities expected of a new hotel + the gracious service of a hospitibale staff and a terrific hotel manager.

If you are looking for a lovely, safe, spacious room in Bocas del Toro then look no further. the restaurnat is also great! They have a balcony overlooking the ocean, there is always a breeze and its a great palce to "chill" while you have a fresh made juice or a terrific french press coffee...ahhh paradise found.

cheers

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShireenToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2009

I went to bocas del toro for 2 days and stay in bocas paradise hotel is one of this best hotel in bocas, they rooms it excellent. the staff they are friendly and always smile ,I went to the restaurant for dinner it was the best meal I have in the word, they have the vest serves, go and enjoy in bocas del toro, and stay in boas paradise hotel . is a beautiful hotel it nest to de taxi 25 over the water. The vest experiences in panama. Bocas del toro.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlossmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiriqui
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2009

My husband and I often travel to Bocas as we own property there....we know all the places and there's much to choose from. We love the Bocas Paradise because it is centrally located, clean, comfortable and the AC works fine! Christy is friendly and helpful, not to mention a superb cook. The suite arrangement with the mini kitchen, tea kettle, wet bar and fridge suits us perfectly. The balcony with two comfy chaises overlooks the channel between Bocas and Carenero so from our 3rd floor room there is a great view of all the boating activity below. The restaurant serves 3 meals a day and the dinner menu is always something new. The staff is very friendly and lugs the luggage to the 3rd floor as there is no elevator. Prices are very competitive, too.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCWriterChiriqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2009

We stayed in Bocas Del Toro for 7 days, in 3 different hotels. The first was very accomodating but rather noisy. So we moved out of town to a beach resort, where the owner was rude and the price was high. The rooms themselves were dirty and uncomfortable. Then we found Bocas Paradise hotel. We came in for dinner on their lovely balcony, and had one of the best meals we have had here. We asked to see the rooms and were so surpised based on our previous experiences in Bocas that we immediately booked one for the rest of our trip. The veiw is wonderful and you are centrally located to enjoy everything that bocas has to offer. Right next door was a night club, which worried two very light sleepers, but the soud insulation was top notch, and we didn't notice a thing all night. Now on to the best part of our stay; the staff! Their reception and kitchen staff are the best in Bocas! They are friendly and always willing to go the extra distance to help you out. They booked tours for us, helped us find nice places to eat, and even helped arrange our flights home when it was time to go. Overall our stay in the Bocas Paradise Hotel is one of the best experiences we have had since I moved to panama!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corso1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France/UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2009

I stayed here for a night as I could not get out to the island where I was due to stay because of bad weather. It rained continuously for over 24 hours. The rooms are extremely clean but nothing special. No pictures on the wall, no character. The TVs are attached 5 cms from the ceiling so your neck is at an uncomfortable angle watching the screen. I'd expect something a little more for the price. The worst thing was the miserable and rude staff. One of the women in the bar/rest told me the kitchen was closed at 9.15pm (in the rooms its advertised as being open till 10pm) although I saw a couple of people get food after she said it was closed. Also my drink was slammed down on the table. I can accept the 'manana' attitude and I dont need constant smiley people but this waitress was rude to the point of making me feel uncomfortable. There are plenty of other places to stay in Bocas Del Toro town so get more value for your money somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAD2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bocas Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#11 of 13 in Bocas Town
348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Isla Chica
Posada Isla Chica
#6 of 13 in Bocas Town
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bocas Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bocas Paradise Hotel

Property: Bocas Paradise Hotel
Address: 1st Street | Next to Taxi 25, Bocas Town, Isla Colon 00420, Panama
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Bocas Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bocas Paradise Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bocas Paradise Hotel is located in the heart of the vibrant and picturesque Bocas Town. The hotel features three stories of colorful Caribbean architecture perched out over the water with spectacular views. The hotel offers 30 rooms, an incredible restaurant and bar and some of the best views in Bocas. All of our rooms are en suite, have air conditioning, a ceiling fan, free high speed wi fi, and cable TV. We have budget rooms without a view, double and twin rooms with a balcony and view to luxury suites with fridges, coffee machines and gowns to enjoy on the large ocean facing balconies. We look forward to welcoming you to our paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bocas Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bocas Town Paradise Hotel
Bocas Paradise Hotel Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing