We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-Notch dive centre”

La Buga Dive Center & Surf School
Ranked #2 of 23 Tours in Bocas Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established in 2007, “La Buga Dive & Surf” instantly built up a reputation as a reliable and renowned Dive Center & Surf School in Bocas del Toro. No matter if you decide to go diving or surfing with us, we will ensure that you will have a fabulous time experiencing the multifaceted natural resources Bocas del Toro has to offer. You can also rent one of our kayaks or Stand-Up Paddle Boards. Our qualified international staff is providing top quality service by constantly reflecting our core values: Safety, Convenience and Fun! Hope to see you soon!Your La Buga Family
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I did my referral dives #1 and #2 there during my trip to Bocas. We wnt to Hospital Point and Buoy Point to dive. Both spots were good and I truly had a good time! Too bad I did not have enough time to complete my other dives at your establishment. Also thank you for taking in my husband as a snorkeler. he also had a good time. the reefs were shallow enough that he could see loads of fish and corals.
I had an awesome time!

Thank Viviane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 619 of 926 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

We agree and pay for 1 dive point but they deceived us diving in another one without saying anything. Once arrived to the point we suspected about the wrong dive point but when we ask, they said "yeah, this is the point" finally GPS and the captain confirmed the fraud.

Thank Ywanteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toroloco, Manager at La Buga Dive Center & Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Hola,

thank you very much for taking the time and sending us a review. We are very sad to hear, that you felt deceived after your dives. Our divemaster judged the conditions on the second dive and decided that the dive spot we planned to go was not ideal. Our first priority is to provide fun, interesting and safe dives! Thats why our divemaster decided to go to another, but similar dive spot in order to guarantee that everybody can enjoy a long relaxed dive. She announced that on the boat, but maybe there was misscommunication. Next time we will make sure that all divers are well informed about possible changes we might have to do. We hope that you enjoyed your dives anyway and liked what Bocas Underwater World has to offer.

All the best,

your La Buga Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice people, friendly and competent.
I had a very great experience at La Buga.
I would recommend it without hesitation.
Thanks to all the amazing staff!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toroloco, Manager at La Buga Dive Center & Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Hola Sophie,

thank you very much for taking the time and sending us a rewiev. We loved teaching you how to dive, the course was great fun with you.

Let us know when you are back, we want to take you on a night dive :)

All the best and keep on diving,

Your La Buga Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very nice team, good equipment and great atmosphere, is not only a scuba diving & surfing store it has a good restaurant & bar to hang out before and after dives.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Gabriela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toroloco, Manager at La Buga Dive Center & Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hola Gabriela,

thanks a lot for your review! It was a pleasure to meet you and to spent some time with you under water. You are a great diver and diving with you was alot of fun.
If one of us makes it to Mexico, we let you know!

All the best,

your La buga Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Best price in Bocas, great team and atmosphere.
Definitely recommending the night dive !

Thanks to everyone for the amazing two days with you.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MaelCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toroloco, Manager at La Buga Dive Center & Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thanks a lot for your nice review. Your right, the night dives here are very special. We are glad that you liked it and that you had a great time with us! Let us know when you come back, maybe we can go explore the outer reefs and caves then or join us for another night dive at a different spot!

All the best,

your La Buga Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Buga Dive Center & Surf School also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province
 

Been to La Buga Dive Center & Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing