We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koko Resort
Nearby Hotels
Turtle Beach House(Bluff Beach)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Jardines Vista del Mar Condos(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palma Royale(Bocas Town)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selina Bocas del Toro(Isla Colon)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotelito Del Mar(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$102
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Olas(Bocas Town)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tesoro Escondido(Bluff Beach)(Great Value!)
$45
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$350
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
219
69
21
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
69
21
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack leesaigon bayevery morningretired couplethird worldboat touron stiltsin townlocal culturepanama citylaid backbreakfasts were greatfully equipped kitchenfriendly hostsfew minutes walkhot waterinteresting people
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 325 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

By staying at KoKo Resort you get the Bocas experience on a neighborhood level instead of the Key West/Duval Street feeling you have staying in a downtown hotel. You can have all the city action after a 5 minute stroll into town or walk the opposite direction to get away from it all. Taxis are easily flagged down and the fee to get anywhere is a mere 60 cents. Panama makes it easy for American tourists as the US dollar is spendable anywhere and on par with the Balboa dollar. No math required. Jack's breakfasts are lovely and I'm not surprised he likes a nap after cooking for a full house. Our thanks to both Jack and Lee for their hospitality. Staying with them is like staying with friends.

Room Tip: If you're traveling in a group or non-couple situation the Island Suite is spacious with a tropical view of the bay. Plenty of room for two or more. A/C available, but we didn't use it thanks to a nearly constant breeze with windows open on all four sides. Great space - reminds me of old Nassau in the Bahamas - way back when.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sea-Bean-Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay and the breakfasts were amazing. Staff were friendly and the owners Jack and Linda were helpful on directing us on places to check out during our 5 day stay. The cabins have kitchens in them and there is a good little grocery store that is a 3 minute walk away.
They had kayaks for us to borrow to go and explore the mangroves and other little beaches near by.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Girlwithasmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I think this has got to be my favorite place ever. Jack and Lee are fabulous people. Poor Jack waited for us 2 hours at the marina before going back. We were coming from Costa Rica and it took forever to cross the border. We staying here 3 nights out of our 11 day trip (rest in Costa Rica)... My only complaint is they didn't tell us we'd love it so much ... 3 nights was not enough.

Lee showed us our beautiful dolphin cabin. Told us everything we needed to know and when I asked we need to go back to sign papers and show passports she said, "I believe you are who you say". How lovely. She told us where the supermarket was as it was time for a bear and she offered to sell us a beer for a $1 but did say you could probably get it cheaper at the supermarket. We just came from Costa Rica where things were a bit more pricey so we were thrilled with the offer.

Our dolphin room was just lovely. It was just as nice or even better than the photos. It had a big fridge and stove with everything you need to cook a meal. There is an AC but it's so wonderful to open the windows and have the breeze. We spent alot of time on the deck. Such a beatiful view.

Jack's breakfast are not only beautiful but sooooooooooo tasty. He's a great guy too. Every morning he asked what did we want to do and arranged everything for us. He is well respected in the area. I did email them prior as I was overwhelmed with what tour to book as dolphin bay was a must for me and they told me to wait. Sure glad I did. He made a phone call and we were off to Jampan tours. We were told we'd be the only two. A couple of woman showed up and wanted to join our tour and Jampan said no since this was Jack.

Next day we were off to Drago beach. My boyfriend is from Cuba where there are beautiful turquoise waters and very calm and swimable. Jack and Lee both told as about Drago beach. He was thrilled. Had we been another day he wanted to go back. Jack set us up with a taxi - Bosco. What a nice man.

They have kayaks for your use and this was so beautiful to kayak on the bay. One of the many highlights of our trip.

The town of Bocas is a 15 minute walk and you can safely do it at night (again just came from Costa Rica where you couldn't do this).

You are located right with the locals. The house next door may not be what your used to at home. If this bothers you ....really this place is not for you. The people were very friendly. Even small children smiled and said Hola. Nobody ...not a sole - begged or bothered you. The locals do go on with their lives in the morning and the dogs to bark to each other. If this bothers you ...this place is not for you.

To sum it up.... loved it! Must return and wouldn't even consider another spot. Jack and Lee are the best.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesab33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed in Koko almost for a week. Our dolphin cabin on the water was completely self-contained and counted with everything we could think of. The place is quiet and relaxing, with wonderful views. The owners were extremely nice and caring! They helped us to made the best of our trip with great recommendations and facilitating anything we could need. Besides, Jack´s breakfast is still in our minds!!! Freshly made, every day a different dish and soooo yammy! Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anotherworldlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on our panamericana trip for three nights in one of the six cabins on the water and would come back immediatly. These little houses have all you need and a beautiful view on the water. And the breakfast from jack was very american (heavy) but very delicious!!!! The only negative thing is the walking distance into town, but otherwise it's very quiet in the night... Thanks again for these super cool days!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fab4kite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews