We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice room with Seaview” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa Max

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casa Max
Ranked #16 of 45 Isla Colon B&B and Inns
Zürich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice room with Seaview”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed there for 3 night in October (off season) and we really enjoyed the chilled atmospere on the balcony. The room was clean and had high ceilings and a balcony with hammocks and seaview. Great value. I can imagine it getting loud when there are people in the restaurant but we were lucky and enjoyed a queit and nice time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    35
    11
    1
    6
See reviews for
2
31
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Beatiful big rooms with good bed and firm matras. The new restaurant by the hotel, 'Karmaway' is delicious and different. For a midrage price you find luxery diner. If it's on the menu, try the lobsterravioli. It's amazing!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriztel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

The owners, Ari and Shirly are awesome. This is a budget friendly option with private bath, bright colors and is centrally located.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1reason2wk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We recently stayed in Casa Max during our trip to Bocas del Toro.
What a great hotel - the rooms are large, clean, and great value for money. The owners are very friendly and helpful - they gave us lots of good tips on where to go, where to eat, which beaches to visit, which boat company to use for day trips etc, and also where to eat. Definitely worth staying here if you are looking to get away from the spots renowned for 'backpacker madness'.... ;)
Breakfast in the cafe was good value too and very tasty!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noralcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

The place was extremely clean, hospitable, a quick walk into town. The restaurant on the premised was very good, and it was not a noisy hotel like others in town. Air Conditioned, Ceiling Fans, modern washroom in the room, and real cable TV.

Close to amenities and away from the kid backpacking scene of dumb drunks kids.

Next trip back I will book here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vernon, bc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We paid for our room without first inspecting it and it was the last room available. When we walked into the room it stunk like bug spray so we decided to check the mattress for bedbugs and it was infested. The owner wouldn't give me my money back then finally did after I started to make a scene and the other guest were paying attention. I understand bed bugs do happen but to argue with me saying that its their policy not to give refunds was completely unreasonable considering we had checked in and out within 3 minutes.

Room Tip: Check the mattress under the seam before paying.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshinesteve123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

An excellent small hotel for the money, in a good location. The rooms have recently been refurbished in a simple , but very clean & useful style. The restaurant is a very open & airy space over most of the ground floor and the breakfast was first rate. Unfortunately the restaurant was not open for dinner whilst we were there, but it does have a good rep. However, there is a good alternative nearby.The owners were friendly & helpful. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue&Paul-Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Colon hotels
0.3 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 12 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#3 of 12 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bocas Paradise Hotel
Bocas Paradise Hotel
#6 of 12 in Bocas Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 12 in Bocas Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotelito Del Mar
Hotelito Del Mar
#4 of 12 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Selina Hostel - Bocas del Toro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Max? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Max

Property: Hotel Casa Max
Address: Avenida G Norte | Bocas del Toro, Isla Colon, Panama
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Colon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our place in the Caribbean, Hotel Casa Max A family hotel run by Arie & Shirley coming from the Netherlands. Located near the heart of Bocas town, in the centre of Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro. Offers charming private rooms in a modern redesigned two story wooden building. Some rooms on the 2nd floor have a private balcony. There is free wifi in public areas and the rooms include internet smart TV. We have a restaurant on the ground floor that offers an international menu, Breakfast from 8 to 11 am and Dinner from 4 to 9 pm. Feel free to ask us for suggestions on activities to keep you entertained. Visit Bocas del Toro, stay at Hotel Casa Max!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Casa Max reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Max Hotel Isla Colon
Hotel Casa Max Panama/Bocas Del Toro - Isla Colon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing