We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Punta Caracol Acqua Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Turtle Beach House(Bluff Beach)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Jardines Vista del Mar Condos(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Bluff Hotel(Bluff Beach)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palma Royale(Bocas Town)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selina Bocas del Toro(Isla Colon)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Olas(Bocas Town)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tesoro Escondido(Bluff Beach)(Great Value!)
$45
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Koko Resort(Isla Colon)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
180
75
29
26
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
75
29
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarfish beachmaster suiteluna suitewater bungalowred frog beachthatched rooffour seasonsno electricitybora boranice sandy beachhalf day tripplane ridesmall resortgreeted with smilesrustic campingbreakfast and dinneralmost non existent
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 325 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were blown away by this place. After reading the reviews here we were a little worried that we overpaid, but it was worth every penny.

This was top shelf service, something hard to find in Central America. The staff was top notch, the food was excellent. The place itself is a true spectacle...tourist boats would slow down to allow people to take pictures of this amazing place. There are only 9 cabanas to rent, so you get the VIP treatment from the staff along with not having to run into other guests.

My wife's birthday was over the weekend we stayed. We told no one but the boat driver who took us to the resort. On the night of her birthday they brought out a cake and sang to her. Unforgettable experience...highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MachooPichoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our second trip to Punta Caracol Acqua Lodge even topped our first. From the time that you step off of the water taxi and onto the decking of Punta Caracol your mouth hangs open. It is the most relaxing, tranquil location. I brought my sister for her Birthday celebration last February and we returned with her husband this year for 6 days. The Staff is truly outstanding from Reception thank you Pilar and Sissi organizing any excursions you might want to do to Stephanie in the Dining room who along with an amazing staff makes every meal so pleasurable. The food is outstanding, The accommodations which we stayed in the Master Suite this year is so tastefully decorated, clean and Location, Location, Location you step off of your personal deck into the biggest fish bowl of clear caribbean water with an abundance of fish. Will be back for sure again Next Year.

Room Tip: All of the Suites are perfect but the Master is amazing if you need more bedding
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quepos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The photos of Punta Caracol don't lie. This is a magnificent spot - the water is blue and clear,
the sunsets are amazing. We even saw a dolphin, every so briefly, right in front of our cabin. 5-stars for location. But for the price the hotel leaves a lot to be desired.
Breakfast - unless you are an egg eater, will leave you wondering if there isn't anything better than cocoa puffs available in Panama. The fruit offering was large but after two days, boring.
Tea time would leave the British wishing they hadn't invented it. Vanilla Oreos, Bugles and
Doritos. Really, at this price? Dinners were fine, but again, is fine enough at this price.
The owners and staff are wonderful - the concept of an eco friendly hotel inviting. But it would be so easy to make this a multi star hotel with a small investment in the food, a pro chef, or even a visit from a nutritionist who could match care for the environment with care for the guests health.
With all this in mind, its a beautiful stop over for two days - max - while exploring this part of Panama.

Room Tip: all of the rooms are beautifully located, the higher numbers are larger, and the last one the quietest.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank happyinsoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

It was pure heaven on earth: the cabin, the food, the staff. Everything was a dream. I love this place!
The only down side was the weather, if it rains you are stuck in the cabin and there is not much to do, but if not, you have your own kayak in your back patio, your privacy and excellent offer of excursions and day trips.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

It has been years since my wife and I were here and it still feels like just last winter. the staff and service were beyond anything else in the area, the food was caught or picked that day and the relaxation was perfect. if you are looking for the perfect mix of adventure, relaxation and comfort you cant miss this tri!

Room Tip: all of them were great
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seanemclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews