We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Casitas is where you want to be!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla Colon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Las Casitas Del Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Las Casitas is where you want to be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

What an amazing place! Thank you, we absolutely loved our time in the villa. You guys are the best! It was definitely a major highlight of our trip. Having bikes on site was such a nice touch. We loved biking into town and touring around without the hassle of having to take a taxi everywhere. We were sad to leave. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Me, my husband and my parents stayed at the two bedroom villas of Las Casitas over Christmas. The place really couldn't be a more perfect spot to stay on Bocas. First, the villas are so beautiful and modern inside. The A/C works great, and they have internet and a tv for movies (no cable) which is all you should need for an island stay. The outside has a pool between the two villas, which we used quite a bit, and an outdoor kitchen that we also used. Open the gate on the deck and you're literally on your own private beach.

The villas are located maybe 1.5- 2 miles outside of town, and we were happy to use the 4 bikes on the property to ride into town almost daily. If you're not in the mood for the bikes, Steve & Angie give you cell phones for the week and you can call a cab for about $2/person into town. Being 8.5 months pregnant, I was really happy to be a little bit outside of town, because it's jamming at night, so it's a lot more peaceful at the Villas but you're still close enough to enjoy everything.

We really loved our stay here, and Steve gave us great recommendations of things to do while on the island, while his son dropped us off baked goodies every couple of days. Really awesome place run by very hospitable folks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

My friend and I traveled to Bocas and were having a hard time finding somewhere to stay with just the two of that wasn't a hotel. Las casitas was perfect for us. The day bed turned into a day bed, so we each had our own bed to sleep in. It's so nice having the whole area be openly gated, so you don't have to worry about leaving your stuff out. The beach right in front is a perfect sandy swimming beach and is literally 3 steps from the gate. It was nice to have a pool to hang out and relax in. I thoroughly enjoyed it's location being away from the hustle and bustle of town, but still only a mere 5 minute bike ride away. Having the bikes provided for us was really nice, so that we didn't have to rent them. I have been to Bocas 10 times and this was a great place to stay! The Cottrell's were very attentive and were there to help with anything that we needed. I will definitely be returning to Las Casitas on my next trip to Bocas.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah_M0ntana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon the week of October 21-October 27, 2013. The grounds are beautiful. Las Casitas were stocked with everything we needed. The cellphone was a huge help and bonus. We loved cracking the windows open and hearing the morning waves. We enjoyed having breakfast on the chairs in front of the water. We appreciated the Cottrell's going out of their way to even as to provide me with a fishing rod on my birthday so I could relax and fish from the dock or beach (thanks a bunch Wes for the rod and Silvino for the crab bait). I have travelled all over the world and I have to say this was the best week of my life. It ended waaaaay to early. Totally stay here if you want a peaceful, secluded, comfortable home away from home type of feel.

Room Tip: Use the bikes instead of taxi's, its only a 10-15 minute ride into town. Don't miss out on P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This place is beautiful in a beautiful setting on the water. My wife and I have now stayed here twice and they have never let us down. Nice place and a really nice family, who will really help you have a great experience in Bocas. 5 stars across the board

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonanddiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senatobia, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

For this price...this is the place to be! It is beautiful, relaxing, and just what we were looking for. We appreciate Angie and Steve helping us with everything from finding food to advice for our sick toddler! We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AV_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

The host's, Steve and Angie treat you like they are your best friends. They make sure you have everything you need "to do nothing" and relax. When you get to Panama you will quickly realize your cell phones don't work. Normally this would be a problem. Not with Angie and Steve around. They supply you with a guest cell phone. You have to purchase a coupon for $5 or $10 bucks (American) and it usually lasts the entire trip. You can call the States and pretty much anywhere else. They have wireless internet that worked perfectly and a TV which we intentionally didn't even turn on once in 10 days. The casitas are incredibly clean and comfortable. The pool is right at your door step and the beautiful beach in 10 steps away. The water is warm, clean and hypnotizing. There is nowhere else in the whole town I would stay except here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Colon
1.6 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
4.3 mi away
Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa
Red Frog Beach Island Resort & S...
#1 of 3 in Isla Bastimentos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Azul Paradise
Azul Paradise
#5 of 19 in Isla Bastimentos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa Tortuga Hotel & Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
Bambuda Lodge
Bambuda Lodge
#1 of 2 in Isla Solarte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casitas Del Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casitas Del Paraiso

Property: Las Casitas Del Paraiso
Address: Big Creek, Isla Colon 0101, Panama
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Isla Colon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax in your own private suite style Casita of the most UNIQUE, EXQUISITE Beachfront Boutique Rentals in all Northern Panama. Las Casitas are located directly on top of the beach,and footsteps from the warm Caribbean Sea! Our private, gated property offers you the use of a beautiful private pool and patio area to lounge in the sun, as you listen to the soft rolling waves of the Sea, or relax with a book under the covered lanais in our over stuffed sectionals! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Las Casitas Del Paraiso Panama/Bocas Del Toro - Isla Colon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing