We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Casitas of Villa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I had such an amazing time in the peaceful Casitas. That I stayed an extra day! Which made for an excellent snorkeling adventure day at the beaches just close to Paraiso. I enjoyed listening to the waves hit the beach while watching a full moon rise. It was like being in paradise. Having the kitchen outside was awesome for cool morning breakfast and great grilled dinners at night. Not to mention the chance for a dip in the pool! I also enjoyed biking into the city, it was an experience that I've missed from growing up in a small town where everyone is friendly. I can't wait to go back again! It is truly home away from home for me!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angel_sign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 126 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

I recently stayed with Angie and Steve in their lovely villas! Four of my girlfriends and I enjoyed the beautiful villa houses right on the beach. Our hosts were absolutely wonderful and helpful in so many ways to us! We will surely be returning to stay with them:) The town of Bocas del Toro was beautiful as well and we enjoyed touring around on our bikes provided by our hosts. We felt it was just the perfect distance out of town to be relaxing and quiet but getting into town was still easy and quick. I was very impressed with the landscaping around the villas... the greenery and tropical flowers were absolutely breathtaking!

Room Tip: We had 5 girls and the Villas (two separate villas that slept 3 people each) suited us perfectly. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmillDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had an amazing time here in Bocas. The beaches are clean and fun for our 13 month old baby to play, We visited Red Frog Beach, Starfish and Zapatilla. The Oreba Chocolate tour was educational and with a good lunch, good chocolate! The Casitas were a perfect location. We used the bikes to get around, the pool we used at night, the beach right outside, and we felt safe. The waves at night was soothing and the wake up call from the birds around the villa was entertaining, a few mornings we would look around and count the different birds we saw. A few times we heard the howler monkeys. Thank you to Angie and Steve for recommendations and letting us enjoy the Casitas. We will highly recommend it to others who might like to travel to Panama.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dettes16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is without a doubt the BEST place to stay on Bocas Island! The Casitas are just perfect. You have an ocean front view and your own private access to the beach at anytime. Your own private pool if you want a break from the beach. An awesome outside kitchen to enjoy grilling in beautiful surroundings with a comfortable dining area to enjoy your meal, board games etc. The room is very "cozy" the beds are so comfortable you might just stay in bed and enjoy the view of the beach right from that spot. Its very quaint with a refrigerator, flat screen T.V., wi-fi, and air-conditioning (which we never needed because of the constant breeze) right at your fingertips. The main mode of transportation on the island is bikes and these are supplied during your stay if you'd like to take a 15min ride into town or see other parts of the island. I didnt even begin to tell you about Steve, Angie, and the boys which are the" icing on the cake". They are very pleasant and they will be sure all your needs are met! This is what makes a GREAT place an EXTRAORDINARY experience! You will only have regrets if you don't choose to stay here.

Room Tip: "fitness center" is via equipment at your disposal for "outdoor fitness center"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chellaw85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This place was great! Angie, Steve and Wes were the nicest people and very laid back. The Villas were amazing and run very well. Everyday we enjoyed going out to do an adventure. We rode the quads (highly recommended) and went to the caves. For place to eat go to the Guari Guari, very nice, and great food. The trip was great and a lot of fun. Definitely going to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxwell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beautiful, clean, friendly, helpful and many more adjective. Steve, Angie and the boys made our stay perfect. We rented both identical (except for color) casitas. Being waterfront was wonderful for the breeze and view. It was only a $3-5 cab ride into town and great to sleep in quiet. Cabs were usually plentiful zipping up and down the road although the Cottrells provided us with cells phones which we added minutes too for cabs and emergencies. Angie went out of her way to help me when I lost my reading glasses in a cab (they are all independent) and we did get them back the next day when we were flying out. I wished Bocas was as clean as the Cottrells property - hopefully one day the locals will be educated and motiviated to pick up all that garbage.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brownie6244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamanian-Style, Owner at Las Casitas of Villa Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We are happy that you enjoyed your trip! We want our guests to feel that their needs are cared for, but they have the privacy they want. WE are happy that we have succeeded in doing just that!

Bocas Del Toro has had some issues with garbage collection that have recently been resolved. The area is once again being cleaned up, even though it will always be a 3rd world country. However, in your surroundings at Villa Paraiso you will be in Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Las Casitas provide the perfect, private, luxurious place to unwind after exciting days of exploring the islands of Boca Del Toro. The grounds are immaculate, the pool is absolutely stunning, and the beach!!! Oh... it is perfect. The owners, Steve and Angie and their boys, responded to our every need. We loved having the bikes and kayaks for our use. Boy, did we use the bikes! We enjoyed making a few of our own meals in the outdoor kitchen. Internet service was great, cleanliness of facilities was beyond reproach, and the whole ambiance was distinguished and elegant. We toured other hotels and resorts while were in Bocas. Steve and Angie CLEARLY have the best property.

We chose the area of Bocas Del Toro for our 20th wedding anniversary because we wanted an adventure to a "non-resort" Caribbean location that was safe. We wanted to immerse ourselves in a culture with the privacy and comforts of home at our rental. The possibilities for the islands of Bocas are endless... snorkeling, hiking, beachcombing, surfing, etc. The people are so polite and helpful! Remember, the town of Bocas is a developing area. It does not look like other "ready for prime time" tourists towns. However, Steve and Angie's property is ahead of the rest of the town in providing a clean, luxurious home to land after your exciting days of exploring the beautiful islands.

Las Casitas met and exceeded our expectations! Please feel free to message me if you have questions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b70ananawoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamanian-Style, Owner at Las Casitas of Villa Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thanks so much for the wonderful comment! We work so hard to make this place the BEST for all of you! We are happy we are succeeding! We look forward to the sharing our piece of paradise with many more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Colon
1.7 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
423 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
551 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa
Red Frog Beach Island Resort & S...
#1 of 3 in Isla Bastimentos
531 reviews
13.6 mi away
Popa Paradise Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Playa Tortuga Hotel & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casitas of Villa Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casitas of Villa Paraiso

Address: Big Creek, Isla Colon 0101, Panama
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Isla Colon
Price Range: $128 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax in your own private suite style Casita of the most UNIQUE, EXQUISITE Beachfront Boutique Rentals in all Northern Panama. Las Casitas are located directly on top of the beach,and footsteps from the warm Caribbean Sea! Our private, gated property offers you the use of a beautiful private pool and patio area to lounge in the sun, as you listen to the soft rolling waves of the Sea, or relax with a book under the covered lanais in our over stuffed sectionals! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Las Casitas of Villa Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casitas Of Villa Paraiso Panama/Bocas Del Toro - Isla Colon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing