We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most relaxing spot I have ever been”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Secluded position
Clear Water
Coral
Views
Starfish Beach close by
Many beaches to choose from
Fresh Lobster bought from our dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nicole H
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most relaxing spot I have ever been”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Thanks so much mark for letting us stay at your beautiful place.
It is isolated with the most beautiful view (we even had a dolphin and a stingray swim right by our deck). This place is so relaxing, many days we didn't even go into town. Our biggest decision was should we swim again, kayak, drink another coffee or hang out and pet Winston, the local dog who visits frequently.

The kitchen has everything you would need. We cooked everyday and sipped rum punch looking at the ocean.

Mark was great at helping us organize day trips, we had a surf lesson, rented a boat for the day to visit near by islands and the best was jungle horseback riding with Dave Hopper! A day with Dave includes riding horses through isolated jungle ( he cut his own trail with his pal Narcisso), visiting a local village for lunch and taking in the spectacular views. It was an amazing experience!

We hope to come back next year!

Marc supplied bug spray and we recommend using it bc sometimes you can't even tell that they are biting you...(maybe it was the rum punch??)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The bugs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tw0eyb
Shelter Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW, WOW ,WOW”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Coral View House is exceptional in all ways. We had a group of 6 and stayed for five nights. Mark was so helpful in helping us to organize trips and make sure the launch drivers were there for us. Most accomodating. THe kitchen and setting were so great we cooked in every night. The launch driver would sop at the local fish market to get :
"catch of the day" and fresh vegetables . That is except for New Years Eve when we went to Cosmic Crab for a great evening and the MOST amazing fireworks display. That show lasted over an hour.
Everything needed was provided. Can't say enough great things. Oh and make sure you keep Winston the wonder dog at the house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting was amazing !
Liked least: All local transport is by Launch. The drivers were great, but you were
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2013
Twoey,

Thank you for the nice review. You and your family were great guest and please come back whenever you want. Also thanks for the nice tip the boat driver got on News Year. He was very happy. I could tell Winston was a little spoiled during your stay.

Thanks Again,

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed July 22, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2012
Thanks Brent you guys were amazing as well. Glad you had a great time and you are welcome back anytime with a discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northern California
Reviewed March 11, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wildwalte...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“so relaxing and fun!!”
Reviewed December 10, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay at the Coral House. The location was incredible!! As all the reviews state you can jump right off the deck and snorkel all day long. We had a variety of floats and toys to play with to keep us more than entertained. The house is well equipped to cook meals and never leave. Antelino the help was great and was more than happy to accommodate us whenever we needed anything. We even caught dinner (variety of snapper!) one night and saved a trip to town. Great house and we will defiently be back ASAP. Probably one of the most relaxing places on earth. We miss sitting the deck with a cold beer fishing, watching the sun set, and spotting dolphins jumping in the distance. Can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, house dogs
Liked least: we had to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2011
Glad you guys had a great time and please come back when you can. Congratulations again on getting engaged while you were in Bocas. Hope to see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed September 20, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed June 8, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing