We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Elegant Hotel Right at the Entry of Sun Moon Lake District”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miracolo View Hotel
Ranked #79 of 128 Hotels in Nantou County
Reviewed May 8, 2013

A peaceful, rarely buzzing hotel situated at the mouthpoint of SML District, 5 mins drive from the SML town, but a distance away from the rest of the ferry action. Since at the entry point, traffic will tend to be abit heavier, but rooms are well insulated. Even with windows opened, the noise did not at all cause a problem for sleeping, which I am quite sensitive to.

Offers a view of the Lake from everyroom since no room face the back of hotel, and saying in a 4-bedder afforded us a bathtub jaccuzzi which looks out to the serene yet magnificent lake. Although a 4-bedder, it does not feel squeezed and there's plenty of room to move around with 4 Asian adults, with a day-sofa to boot.

Comprehensive toiletries included for both sexes, and other than standard mineral water, a bottle of green tea was afforded to guests too, a small but nice touch. Toilets are of a good size, however the placement of the glass shower partition so close to the toilet bowl did pose a problem getting in and out.

Staff are polite enough, but not too helpful nor knowledgeable. Breakfast included, typical asian fare of porridge and condiments, small stirfry dishes, fruits and continental breakfast variety all in the same room. Breakfast room was adequate during April, which I heard was low season, therefore space was not an issue.

Popular with mainlanders, families, judging from the time we are there.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms slightly closer to the lift for better views
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wOoDpEkEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Miracolo View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 19 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Our friend recommended this hotel for our visit to Sun Moon Lake. Our room was fantastic, and we loved the view from our room. We took our turn to enjoy lovely bath and wonderful night view of Sun Moon Lake. The food from their restaurant was very nice. They also provide bikes for touring around Sun Moon Lake. The staffs were very helpful too. We will for sure stay there again.

Room Tip: Please select the room on the higher floor...get better view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCDwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank amber914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0rosaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 一樓工地與湖景的早餐經驗, 期間限定, 須搶購
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yenhungc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EmmaYangMIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantou County hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Formosa
Hotel Formosa
#104 of 128 in Nantou County
10 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sun Moon Lake Shui Sha Lian Hotel
Sun Moon Lake Shui Sha Lian Hote...
#33 of 128 in Nantou County
3 reviews
3.1 mi away
Nan Tou Hotel
Nan Tou Hotel
#77 of 128 in Nantou County
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#98 of 128 in Nantou County
4 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Deer Resort
The Deer Resort
#47 of 128 in Nantou County
2 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caotun Zhida Craft Service Guest House
Caotun Zhida Craft Service Guest...
#50 of 128 in Nantou County
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracolo View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracolo View Hotel

Address: No.3 Zhongzheng Road, Sun Moon Lake, Nantou County, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Nantou County
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 128 Hotels in Nantou County
Price Range: $80 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Miracolo View Hotel Taiwan/Nantou County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing