We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce Place, Helpful Staff But a Tad Over-priced...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sun Moon Lake Hotel
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Nantou County
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We had a roadtrip across Taiwan at the end of April and Sun Moon Lake Hotel was our first stop in this journey. The rooms were very nice and the layout gave the impression that it was very spacious. Staff was very nice and even though we had language barriers, they tried their level best to be helpful. They were very prompt in arranging a nice cake for our friends who had their marriage anniversary on the day of the arrival. The only flip side i felt was that the price tag was just a little bit higher than I would have expected...

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the Lake...we got one with Mountain View, which is not bad but no point...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lwdavid, Manager at Sun Moon Lake Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear valued customer

I would like to thank you for taking time to write us a comment

we pride ourself in our Taiwanese hospitality,

our goal is to make our customer happy while stay with us and leave us with a smile on their face

thank you again for your support and we are looking forward in your next stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Sun Moon Lake Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank 淑玲 王
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lwdavid, 副理 at Sun Moon Lake Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank 律纓劉
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lwdavid, 副理 at Sun Moon Lake Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Eric88725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lwdavid, 副理 at Sun Moon Lake Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 只能說千萬不要花錢買氣受
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pkyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lwdavid, 副理 at Sun Moon Lake Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
2  Thank Bessie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lwdavid, 副理 at Sun Moon Lake Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank 梁思
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lwdavid, 副理 at Sun Moon Lake Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantou County hotels
1.3 mi away
Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake
0.0 mi away
The Crystal Resort Sun Moon Lake
The Crystal Resort Sun Moon Lake
#13 of 128 in Nantou County
115 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Richforest Hotel-Sun Moon Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Del Lago
Hotel Del Lago
#10 of 128 in Nantou County
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fuli Hot Spring Resort
Fuli Hot Spring Resort
#7 of 128 in Nantou County
79 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lealea Garden Hotels-Sun Moon Lake-Moon
Lealea Garden Hotels-Sun Moon La...
#27 of 128 in Nantou County
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Moon Lake Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Moon Lake Hotel

Address: No.419 Zhongshan Road, Shuishe Village, Yuchi Town, Nantou County 55541, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Nantou County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nantou County
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nantou County
Price Range: $141 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Moon Lake Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun Moon Lake Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Moon Lake Hotel Taiwan/Nantou County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing