We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View, Great Location”
Review of Hotel Del Lago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Del Lago
Ranked #12 of 132 Hotels in Nantou County
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had a very positive experience here at Hotel Del Lago. The staff were friendly, the lobby and my room had great views of the lake. You have to choose the lake view room when you stay here, otherwise you might as well stay at the smaller hotels nearby. The breakfast was decent here as well.

Room Tip: Must choose the lake view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecow10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿杜0212, 經理 at Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for stayed with us on your recent visit to Sun Moon Lake and very much appreciated your taking the time to give us your comments.

We are delighted to learn that you are in general satisfied with the overall facilities and services provided by our team members.

Once again, Thank you very much for your time and encouraging words, we are look forward to the another opportunities to welcoming you and many of your friends at Hotel Del Lago again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 242 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

A great location with the hotel overlooking the Sun Moon Lake. Unfortunately our room was facing the street, but we were able to walk around the Sun Moon Lake from the hotel & saw the sunset from the lake with beautiful backdrop. Our room was very nice, spacious & very clean. They offer complimentary fruits, drinks & bottled water. The hotel provides bicycles & a complimentary tour walk around the lake at 6am.the next day. ( you are able to see the sun rise if weather permit) The hotel also offers free Wi-Fi & a very good Buffet Breakfast was included with our booking. There are also lots of restaurants, cafes & shops near the hotel area. I would like to go back next time & stay for a longer period.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afong138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿杜0212, 經理 at Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for stayed with us on your recent visit to Sun Moon Lake and very much appreciated your taking the time to give us your comments.

We are delighted to learn that you are in general satisfied with the overall facilities and services provided by our team members,

Hope see you soon! And you can choose our lake view rooms next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel is just next to ferry pier and very close to tourist information centre and long-distance bus terminal. There are different types of reasturants nearby.

One should sit at the room balcony to enjoy the excellent lake view. No other blgs are in front of the hotel.

Good staff service. They are nice and very willing to help us.

Room price is not low but it is worthwhile to book a room here.

However, there is a drawback. Breakfast is fine but is lack of variety. Mostly Chinese food only.

Room Tip: Book a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KF_Hongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿杜0212, 經理 at Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for stayed with us on your recent visit to Sun Moon Lake and very much appreciated your taking the time to give us your comments.

Hotel Dellago is next to the Shuishe pier. You can walk to pier in 3 minutes. It's convenient to take the boat. And you walk to Shuishe tourist center in 5 minutes. It's also convenient to take the bus. So Hotel Dellago is a good choice for foreigners with no driving.

Once again, Thank you very much for your time and encouraging words, we are look forward to the another opportunities to welcoming you and many of your friends at Hotel Del Lago again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We arrived at this hotel as part of a tour. Decided to upgrade to a lake view room at a cost of ~$AU50. Was money well spent as the view was amazing, especially from the comfortable sized balcony. The room itself appeared brand new, and the bath was especially welcoming. Service in the restaurant was exceptional and the western set menu was exremely good value for money.

Room Tip: Upgrade for the lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿杜0212, 經理 at Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for stayed with us on your recent visit to Sun Moon Lake and very much appreciated your taking the time to give us your comments.

I'll sharing your positive feedback with all our team members, as it's always very rewarding for us to know that the care we bring to our valuable guests has been recognized.

Once again, Thank you very much for your time and encouraging words, we are look forward to the another opportunities to welcoming you and many of your friends at Hotel Del Lago again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I got a street view room, room was pretty small. Bed was comfortable and water pressure was great. Even though it was a street view room, I thought it was a bit expensive for what was offered. Breakfast was not bad. The location is great, super close to Sun Moon Lake and the hotel rented out bikes. You can also buy bubble tea in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blissful0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿杜0212, 經理 at Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for stayed with us on your recent visit to Sun Moon Lake and very much appreciated your taking the time to give us your comments. Next time you can choose our lake view rooms. Because you can see sunrise from your balcony. The view is great! Hope you can enjoy the beautiful view soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had no idea what to expect having done no research on the Sun Moon Lake area but it was REALLY nice!

The area was pretty, hotel was in a great spot and rented out bicycles.

Wasn't overly impressed with the food (had both dinner and breakfast at the hotel) but there were a ton of other places nearby including a Starbucks next door to the hotel.

It was a nice touch having some drinks and snacks for free in the room as well.

Room Tip: Rooms are either lake view or street/alley view, so if you want the view make sure to pay extra for...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank ThemeParkReviewTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿杜0212, 經理 at Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for stayed with us on your recent visit to Sun Moon Lake and very much appreciated your taking the time to give us your comments.

I'll sharing your positive feedback with all our team members, as it's always very rewarding for us to know that the care we bring to our valuable guests has been recognized.

Once again, Thank you very much for your time and encouraging words, we are look forward to the another opportunities to welcoming you and many of your friends at Hotel Del Lago again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Expensive but amazing. We got a Lakeview Double room, which had an amazing view, especially right before sunrise! The bathroom was huge - toilet & shower had their own doors. Two soft drinks and fruit were complimentary (why don't all five star hotels do this?) Free buffet breakfast was high quality. Room has a huge safe, fridge, temperature control (including heater), private balcony, good free wifi and strong hot water. TV was small and had poor reception. Bikes were free to hire. Staff spoke good English. Located close to the bus terminal (to get to/from Taipei), but on the opposite side of the lake to the cable cars and shopping area, which meant a lack of dinner options. Starbucks and 7/11 just outside. Beware strict 3pm check in time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsazn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿杜0212, 經理 at Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

First, thank you for your coming Sun Moon Lake and choosing Hotel Dellago. We are glad to satisfy you with our services. Thanks for your praise and positive comments. I'll sharing your positive feedback with all our team members, as it's always very rewarding for us to know that the care we bring to our valuable guests has been recognized. Once again, Thank you very much for your time and encouraging words, we are look forward to the another opportunities to welcoming you and many of your friends at Hotel Del Lago again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantou County hotels
0.8 mi away
Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake
0.6 mi away
Sun Moon Lake Hotel
Sun Moon Lake Hotel
#11 of 132 in Nantou County
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fuli Hot Spring Resort
Fuli Hot Spring Resort
#8 of 132 in Nantou County
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Richforest Hotel-Sun Moon Lake
The Richforest Hotel-Sun Moon La...
#10 of 132 in Nantou County
139 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Crystal Resort Sun Moon Lake
The Crystal Resort Sun Moon Lake
#9 of 132 in Nantou County
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Wen Wan Resort Sun Moon Lake
The Wen Wan Resort Sun Moon Lake
#2 of 132 in Nantou County
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Del Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Del Lago

Address: No.101 Zhongshan Road, Yuchi Town, Nantou County 55548, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Nantou County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nantou County
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nantou County
Price Range: $164 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Del Lago 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Del Lago is situated in Nantou County in the center of Taiwan, the hotel offers a breathtaking view of the famous Sun Moon Lake from its premier vantage point on the lakeshore. Proudly offers seven types of comfortable and 88 beautifully appointed rooms and suites featuring the ultimate in relaxation and comfort. All guest rooms made secure, private, and quite. Lakeview guest rooms have wide-angle French window complemented with patio set at balcony; provide an unobstructed 180-degree view of Sun Moon Lake. Popular with outdoorsy types, the hotel readily makes arrangements for outdoor activities such as hiking; biking, boating or fishing the luxury hotel is an ideal destination for nature and adventure lovers. The hotel provides amenities like Ballroom, Lobby, Reception and Smoke-free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Del Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Lago Taiwan/Nantou County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing