We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tangalle
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,637)
Filter reviews
2,637 results
Traveler rating
2,258
283
54
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,258
283
54
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews il mare italian restaurant villa host personal butler spice spoons nature walk garden pool villa sri lanka special thanks flip flops our honeymoon pool bar cooking class piece of heaven heaven on earth half board kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 2,637 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there 3 nights and didn’t end up leaving the place at all as there was so much to do on premise from the spa, pools, beach, restaurants, morning yoga and tennis court. Great facilities and top quality service.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 113etienneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCarla, General Manager at Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 113etiennb,

Thank you for staying in our paradise and for sharing your experience with future and fellow guests. We are delighted to read you loved all our facilities and services.
Thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Carla Puverel
Cpuverel@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the most amazing 2 week stay at Anantara Tangalle for our Honeymoon. The service is just incredible, the staff are beautiful inside and out, they went above and beyond to make our stay so special. The restaurants are all amazing! The breakfast and dinner buffets at Journeys are delicious and they have a great variety of dishes, we especially loved the curries! Ill Mare and Verala are beautiful restaurants, both with equally stunning settings, we loved every meal at both. Gresham, Prageeth and all the staff at the poolside bar / restaurant (including the lifeguards) are so so attentive and helpful - we had lunch here most days and the food never got boring, we especially loved the samosas and the french rose wine! The lobby bar is a great spot for a cocktail before and/or after dinner, we had some lovely evenings sat here playing cards and smoking shisha. We were looked after for the entirety of our stay by the lovely Suyuri, she organised our trips, spa treatments and restaurant reservations (via WhatsApp which is a really lovely feature). We organised trips to both the national parks via Suyuri / Anantara - don’t be put off by the brochure, the parks are only 1.5 hours from the hotel and you’re only out for half a day (the brochure says 3 hours to the parks and that the duration is 10 hours!). Both parks are worth visiting, we’d recommend the afternoon trip to Uda Walawe as you get to stop by the elephant transit home and witness the baby elephants being fed! The Maintenance / grounds staff do an incredible job of keeping the resort looking beautiful, we loved having an evening stroll on the beach or around the gardens. We have to mention the spa where we had two stunning couples massages - we both agreed they were two of the best massages we’ve ever had. I could go on for days about how wonderful this hotel is! Go check it out for your self. :)

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank Bobbie166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCarla, General Manager at Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bobbie166,

Thank you for celebrating your honeymoon with us on our shores, and for the glowing review. Thank you.
We are delighted that you both loved your stay. Thank you for all the personal “shout outs” we have the best team members working Here and it is lovely to read you enjoyed all our services and facilities.
The spa is stunning and the couples massage is such a treat, perfect for a honeymoon.
We are looking forward to your next visit for your anniversary.
Thank you
Carla Puverel
Cpuverel@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort and it was a perfect choice! The hotel has no even small disadvantages. Everything is a high level. Special thanks to the hotel staff Ms Nadee Madu for the welcoming and supporting us during our stay in the hotel. Our best regards!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCarla, General Manager at Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Anna K,

Thank you for staying in our paradise on your Sri Lankan journey. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the resort and the services.
We strive for perfection daily.
Thank you
Carla Puverel
Cpuverel@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited the property in late December and early January. In the first instance as the hotel we had originally booked was not yet ready and then in early January to celebrate my FIL's 87th b day.

Our experience from the time we reached the property till the time we left was nothing shot of amazing.

The hotel is beautiful, the view is amazing.

Special thanks to the front desk team - who were very accommodating in meeting out room request, to the F&B team who went out of their way not only to cater to our every taste bud but also make my FIL's bday celebration extra special.

Too many names to individually thank and apologies if I missed anyone but a huge thanks to Nadeera, Thamal, Nuwan @ Il Mara, Chaminda, Jayantha, Shayna for the amazing fresh juice each morning, Dilan and Ajith.

On a personal note a big thank you to Piyal for all his help in taking care of my family.

To Cara the GM, Thank you, you have clearly sprinkled some special SA magic and for giving your team the freedom to cater to your guest every need.

Made me very proud to be Sri lankan!

Will be back soon

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priyanmanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCarla, General Manager at Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear priyanmanan,

Thank you for visiting our haven twice in a short time, we are very grateful.
We are blessed with a beautiful location, amazing views, nature and facilities. What makes our resort is our team members. The team is so passionate, dedicated and professional and we strive for improvement daily.
Thank you for all the personal mentions, the team and I are very touched by your glowing review, thank you.
We are looking forward to your next visit when you are in Sri Lanka again and arranging the next celebration.
Thank you
Carla Puverel
Cpuverel@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It was a very pleasant stay. Izuru, our manager was always available and helpful. Our house keeper was amazing. He would notice anything. Good attention to detail. Our anniversary was made a very special with a lovely flower and towel arrangement in our bed and a beautiful chocolate cake

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 130vitalym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCarla, General Manager at Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 130vitalym,

Thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us in our shores, we are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you.
We have the best beach location and wonderful facilities and the team is amazing, thank you for your kind words.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Thank you
Carla Puverel
Cpuverel@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews