We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nuga Eden Villa Tangalle
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Tangalle
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place, great food”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here en-route to Mirissa. Too bad they lost our booking for 2 nights, and gave us a nice room for 1 night only. Nice and clean, and we also had great home-made dinner that night cooked by the husband and wife of the hotel boy.

The location is not great for beach access (road and high wall to cross) but the views were good from the top floor. Nice and cheap, value for money.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper levels for a nice sea breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertsebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    104
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
41
177
28
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Hey, this hotel is just awesome! I loved our Eco villa, a little house in a wonderful garden. The view of the sea was gorgeous!
I just couldn't believe I had the chance to stay in such a lovely place. The beach is just 50 metres from the hotel and it's lovely! Beautiful sand and huge palms over your heads! The acces to the sea is great as well as the beach itself.
The hotel owner is a very nice young guy who took care of us perfectly. He even took us to the bus station with his car so that we didn't have to walk with our heavy bags!
the rooms are very clean and nice. Food in the hotel is not expensive but very good.
I mean this was one of the best hotels in Sri Lanka and I totally reccommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jáchym K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had a nice room with a proper spring mattress which was very comfy.
Breakfast buffet was good, meals for dinner were tasty but partly overpriced.
The big road in front of the hotel was very noisy. Since staff cannot help this, we had to wear earplugs.
Nice bay in front. With the bus it is only 10 Rupees to go downtown and then walk the along beach (which seems to never end... : )

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anni1981ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Nice place, basic room which was clean and had a sea view. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast and evening meals are freshly prepared for you and to suit your taste. However it is very close to the busy main road which can be a bit noisy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We loved Nugasewana, it is a nice, simple, cozy place to relax and enjoy your time in the Tangalle area. Our room was simple but had all we needed, and prices are really fair. The beach in front of the hotel is wonderful, the sea is rough and difficult to bathe in, but it's almost desert. A safer beach for swimming is just 5-10 minutes walk away. Breakfast is very good, the rest of the food could be improved. The garden where the hotel is immersed is so relaxing and makes it a real Eden! The people and service are excellent.
I also recommend Tangalle as a good basis for visiting the nearby parks: we did Uda Walawe and Bundala, plus the whale watching in Mirissa, all of them as day trips.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 ace nights here. What a lovely place and the staff are great too! I would highly recommend it. Really good value for money too. I hope to return sometime soon. Great location if you want a quieter experience - plus it close to Palm Paradise beach (a must if your in tangalla).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomm_de_plume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Tha place is great, with seaview from the rooms at first floor..Unfotunately we arrived a bit late and so we had the last room..on the back, very humid and lots of mosquitos.
Just a 2 minutes walk from the beach (cross the road). Great breakfast and dinner. Nice people too. Enjoy the garden outside (before dawn)

Room Tip: First floor, sea facing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quaglia65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tangalle
0.6 mi away
Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
2.1 mi away
Eva Lanka Hotel
Eva Lanka Hotel
#9 of 21 in Tangalle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ceylon Sea Hotel & Spa
Ceylon Sea Hotel & Spa
#11 of 21 in Tangalle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Talalla Retreat
Talalla Retreat
#1 of 1 in Talalla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palm Paradise Cabanas
Palm Paradise Cabanas
#4 of 21 in Tangalle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
4.9 mi away
Buckingham Place
Buckingham Place
#1 of 1 in Rekawa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuga Eden Villa Tangalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuga Eden Villa Tangalle

Property: Nuga Eden Villa Tangalle
Address: Pallikkudawa, Mahawela Rd., Tangalle 82200, Sri Lanka (Formerly NugaSewana Eden)
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Tangalle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tangalle
#3 Family Hotel in Tangalle
#4 Spa Hotel in Tangalle
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tangalle
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tangalle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nugasewana Eden is a family-run independent hotel with 10 wonderfully comfortable and spotless AC rooms plus an open-air terrace restaurant with magnificent views overlooking Tangalle's most famously beautiful beach just a minute's walk down from your favorite room. Nugasewana Eden located on a beautiful garden over looking the magnificent view of the Tangalla Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Nuga Eden Villa Tangalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nugasewana Eden Hotel Tangalle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing