We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Ella Full Day Tour - Private & Customize Tour
2

Book in advance
from
$180.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Goyambokka Beach (Sriyanga Sanjeewa)
from $180.00
More Info
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
277
167
60
9
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
277
167
60
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach sun loungers rough waves beds shore reverie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 528 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2016

Located 100m south of Matara Road, it's very easy to reach with a pleasant walk (45 minutes) from Tangalle. A wonderful beach with clean yellow sand and turquoise water (be careful of high waves!). Umbrella and sea beds available on site: rental is free if you have lunch there (Phoenix restaurant is strongly recommended!)

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank 522riccardor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Very beautiful small beach, but not much to do apart from sunbathing. Very big waves and strong currents. Beachrestaurants expensive and not very cosy.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank maria_hansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent about four hours here and liked it. It's not a huge beach but good enough for a fun swim in the waves!

We were told that we had to pay to rent the sun beds, or they would be free if we had something to eat. We came in around lunch time so we decided to have some seafood rice after our swim.

The waves were a lot of fun and not as dangerous as a lot of other areas! We got to rent boogie boards (300 rupees an hour) and had an awesome time!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Nailah_BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 20, 2016 via mobile

The best beach in tangalle.
Quiet beach with nice restaurants.
Perfect for families and couples.
The sea is really clean

Date of experience: January 2016
2  Thank Alessandrovc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 9, 2016

beautiful beach with confortable sea beds, nice stuff, fresh sea food, delicious taste, but small serving for price, which is quite expensive.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank romanromix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews