We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Get cash, perks, & more with Tripadvisor Plus
On average, $175 back on hotel stays
Special perks from our hotel partners
Benefits for trips near and far, for $99 a year
$$
Looking for savings? Look for Tripadvisor Plus
Hotels with the Tripadvisor Plus logo offer cash back for members.
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
315
64
22
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
315
64
22
12
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 422 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time here.
Awsome view during breakfast. 1 meter away from the beach. Good and nice bungalows. We can recommend it! The beach is great. Just walk to the left. No crowded and high waves. To swim top difficult but to refresh it is enough

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank alicemR7342DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I recently stumbled across Cinnabar whilst walking down the beach. It is a great spot serving awesome iced coffee. We returned quite a few times in the evening which was good for happy hour. When we went for coffee one morning the service was appalling. It took 1 hour for our coffees to arrive and no apology from the staff, they just didn't seem to care. The omelet tasted of fish too so we didn't return there after

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Harriet_E87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed 4 nights in the New Tree house. It was absolutely perfect! The room is all you can expect from a tree house: a comfortable bed, a mosquito net, a practical bathroom and a great balcony! Don't expect a wardrobe and such - it's a tree house :-)
Location-wise, the hotel is right in front of the beach. Very few tourists around so you can enjoy a quiet walk or tanning session!
The service was absolutely perfect. The staff was really friendly and helpful, they made our experience there even greater!
I would also highly recommend eating at their restaurant, food was really tasty and the setup is just fantastic!
Last highlight: the dogs! Cuties running around and playing with each other all day long, despite one being rather big, they would never attack a fly!
Last word: can only recommend this amazing place!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mai Khanh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Cinnabar Resort in itself is a good reason to visit Sri Lanka. We had an amazing time staying in one of the tree houses. It offered a lot of space and comfort, it was clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast (including sea view) was top-notch, the fruit plate was the best we had in all of Sri Lanka.
Nishantha and the team were very friendly, helpful and attentive so we had a hard time leaving this paradise of a home behind.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank gregorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

We had a great time staying in the tree house in February 2014 (I can't change the automatically chosen date). It's just a special feeling to wake up with the ocean right in front of you. Kind and helpful staff, great shakes and food. Thank you for everything, sorry for the late review, kind regards

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ericfesterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews